We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
119
83
20
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
83
20
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western kansas hot tub breakfast area nice hotel front desk staff hi express the staff was extremely friendly newer hotel comfortable beds water pressure indoor pool great stop steak and shake top floor other hotels great place to stay we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed here in February to visit family. We were greeted by a super friendly desk clerk-probably the friendliest clerk I have ever encountered. Awesome! The hotel was very clean-lobby, rooms, pool. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Another desk clerk let us eat our dinner in the lobby-she was very friendly too. Breakfast was tasty. The hotel price was not cheap-but we loved our stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

We had a great clean and spacious room with delicious breakfast selections. It was a perfect stop on our way to the Colorado mountains from Arkansas. My sons also enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness room.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

My room was nice and clean except for the stains on one of the comforters. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The only real complaint that I have was the shower. It was awful, I mean truly awful. The shower head was terrible barely enough water pressure to wash soap off of yourself and the drain had to be propped open in order to work. Everything about the hotel was great except the shower which was awful.

Stayed: December 2014
Thank clay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Dear clay m,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the quality of shower in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Hotel looks nice at first but our room had a fly problem! We saw 3 dead ones upon arriving and then throughout the night we kept having flies buzzing around. Gross! Also our bathroom sink would not drain. Upon reporting this to staff, they said "thanks for letting us know". Later we called back to share the concerns with a manager and he did not offer anything helpful either. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Greg M,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room cleanliness. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Nice property, but I did not like the layout of having the lobby ( couch and a couple of chairs) pushed to the back of the dinning area. Awkward. Rooms nice, good breakfast. People parked in the drive around behind the check in area, Large hotel for the area, 3 floors.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews