We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Garden City)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Garden City)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusty Trail Inn(Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
25
26
15
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
26
15
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehi expressking suiterooms were very cleangood sizethe wi figreat roompleasant stafffitness roomin townrecommend this hotel to anyonewould stay here againchainihgkspetsmattress
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The wi-fi did not work at all, which made it hard to do the work I needed to do while in town. The elevator was awkward and small. The breakfast was sub-standard for a HIE. The positive was that the room was nice and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Katherine H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to post your feedback. While I appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our clean and comfortable room, I am sorry to learn that your experience with our WIFI service, elevator and breakfast has been less than satisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service. Please know that your feedback is very important as this enables us to check on certain areas that need additional attention so we can provide the best experience possible. The hotel management will be informed.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide the excellent accommodations you deserve.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

the sheets were stained, the a.c. was not operated by thermostat but was rather manually controlled, Wi-Fi connection was very poor, and daily replenishment of coffee and soap was lacking. this hotel needs some attention.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Christy S,

Thank you for your candid review. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the cleanliness level, room accommodations, and staff service. I regret any inconvenience these may have caused you.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed two nights, one coming and one going to Colorado. The hotel staff was pleasant, helpful and mostly responsive when we complained about smoke smell in our rooms. The hotel itself has been around a bit and is showing its age but still a good place to stop on the prairie. Both rooms we were assigned smelled of cigarette smoke. When we checked out the final time we informed the management and they responded with concern and indicated that attempts would be made to correct.

The hotel was your average Holiday Inn Express and just right for us. Thanks again to the staff for making the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: I'd be interested to see if travelers are still sneaking a smoke in the rooms. Smell before you unpack. Otherwise, good place to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Doyle Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for visiting us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level and accommodation we aim for. I am pleased to know that you rated our staff service and hotel location with 5-stars. However, I am sorry to hear about the room aroma and overall hotel condition you encountered which were disappointing. This is not the normal way of how we provide exceptional accommodation. Your feedback is very important to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I assure you your comments will not go unnoticed as this will be forwarded to the hotel management and maintenance team for review.

Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Our family stayed one night in a king suite on the second floor, and HI Express was as expected. Clean, comfortable room with helpful service at the front desk. Pool is a good size and tidy, with towels available poolside. Fitness room as described. Breakfast offered a bit for everyone - we liked the 1/4 pint cartons of milk and made-as-you-wait pancakes. Would reccommend the property to others.

Room Tip: Elevator available
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnitaQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my two night stay. Got a good night sleep both nights. Accepted pets with reasonable fee. Great guest laundry. They have 2 washers and 2 dryers. Laundry supplies available for purchase in their guest store.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lee3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews