We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed 19 September 2017

An average Holiday Inn hotel. Nothing to fault the place. The bedroom, bed and bathroom were all OK. Reception was fast both at check in and departure. Lots of free car parking directly outside the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Marc S,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and for visiting our hotel. I'm happy to read that you chose our hotel for your business trip and that check in went well. We strive to make every guest feel at home and I am elated to learn you considered our rooms to be good. Although, I regret to learn about your overall experience with your stay and found it to be average. We do strive to make each stay as perfect as possible. Your comments will be reviewed by our team and we will use these to help improve on our overall guest experience.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Friendly, polite and caring service is essential to attain guest stay satisfactory. We hope to see you on your next trip when you are in the area.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The wi-fi did not work at all, which made it hard to do the work I needed to do while in town. The elevator was awkward and small. The breakfast was sub-standard for a HIE. The positive was that the room was nice and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Katherine H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to post your feedback. While I appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our clean and comfortable room, I am sorry to learn that your experience with our WIFI service, elevator and breakfast has been less than satisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service. Please know that your feedback is very important as this enables us to check on certain areas that need additional attention so we can provide the best experience possible. The hotel management will be informed.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide the excellent accommodations you deserve.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

the sheets were stained, the a.c. was not operated by thermostat but was rather manually controlled, Wi-Fi connection was very poor, and daily replenishment of coffee and soap was lacking. this hotel needs some attention.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Christy S,

Thank you for your candid review. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the cleanliness level, room accommodations, and staff service. I regret any inconvenience these may have caused you.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed two nights, one coming and one going to Colorado. The hotel staff was pleasant, helpful and mostly responsive when we complained about smoke smell in our rooms. The hotel itself has been around a bit and is showing its age but still a good place to stop on the prairie. Both rooms we were assigned smelled of cigarette smoke. When we checked out the final time we informed the management and they responded with concern and indicated that attempts would be made to correct.

The hotel was your average Holiday Inn Express and just right for us. Thanks again to the staff for making the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: I'd be interested to see if travelers are still sneaking a smoke in the rooms. Smell before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Doyle Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for visiting us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level and accommodation we aim for. I am pleased to know that you rated our staff service and hotel location with 5-stars. However, I am sorry to hear about the room aroma and overall hotel condition you encountered which were disappointing. This is not the normal way of how we provide exceptional accommodation. Your feedback is very important to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I assure you your comments will not go unnoticed as this will be forwarded to the hotel management and maintenance team for review.

Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Our family stayed one night in a king suite on the second floor, and HI Express was as expected. Clean, comfortable room with helpful service at the front desk. Pool is a good size and tidy, with towels available poolside. Fitness room as described. Breakfast offered a bit for everyone - we liked the 1/4 pint cartons of milk and made-as-you-wait pancakes. Would reccommend the property to others.

Room Tip: Elevator available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnitaQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
293 reviews
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
53 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
72 reviews
0.6 km away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City

Address: 2502 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: €85 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City is conveniently located on the east end of Garden City where Hwy 156 and Bypass/Loop Hwy 83/50 converge. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast we feature Express Brand cinnamon rolls. with hot items that include bisquits and gravy, egg and cheese omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon, or sausage, hot and cold cereal, fruit and juices. It is served from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM each morning. The hotel features rooms with 2 queen size beds, king wheel chair accessible rooms, and king executive suites. Pets are welcome, with a $25 non refundable fee. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, 2/2 line phones, cable TV with HBO and on demand movies. The suites have sofa sleepers, bigger work desks, wet bars with fridge and microwave. We offer high-speed Internet at no charge and a 24 hour full service business center and guest laundry. The indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room are open 24 hours except Friday, Saturday and Sunday, when it closes at midnight. Area restaurants include Lone Star Steak House and Applebee's with an I-hop right across the street, shopping, movie theaters, Lee Richardson Zoo, Garden City Community College and Finney Count Fair Grounds all within 1 mile. Historical Boot hill, Dalton Gang Hide Out and Scott Lake State Park are within 45 minutes of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Garden City
Holiday Inn Garden City
Garden City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing