We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
8
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilot carroom was cleanstayed hereone nightparking lotroom keywould stay here againin townratesinternetdiscountmotelwestwardihopproperties
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

My husband and I are very basic and economic folks. We decided to check out ABV and if we didn't approve, there were several other properties near by. However, the desk clerk was so welcoming and nice -- let us see the room before booking -- and let us know that there was a discount for ABV customers at the restaurant across the parking lot. The room and furnishings were not new but everything was clean and the room was quiet and comfortable. We felt we received exceptional value for our dollar. Plus, breakfast was very good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Patty Y,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliment to our breakfast service means a lot to us. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean. A good centralized location, close to good shops and restaurants. Would stay there again if I was in town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

James C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel
so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room was OK. However, the Internet was the absolute worst I have ever experienced. Connections were repeatedly dropped, connection was very slow when it did not drop. In fact, it was difficult to tell when it dropped and when pages were taking forever to load. There was not much difference. I gave up and went to a fast food place for public WiFi.

The exterior of the place is deteriorating. Outside stairway was crumbling concrete and I almost stumbled and fell down the entire flight.

Room Tip: I do not know if there are good rooms. If you intend to use the Internet, stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Henry A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

They have an extremely friendly and helpful staff.They have special rates for pilot car drivers so make sure you tell them when making a reservation.They don't have a pool but you can ask the front desk for a free pass to the local YMCA which is very nice and has tremendous pool and fitness facility, better than any top of the line hotel could offer and the place is only 1.5 miles from the motel.Room is very clean and well appointed the bed is firm and the pillows are soft. Shower head is high enough for a tall guy.But they don't have the curved shower rod that makes a bath feel big. The room is a little smaller than some other motels in the area but doesn't feel cramped. Place is very quiet and you feel safe parking your car there. Breakfast isn't much but the coffee is good. also the breakfast area is a lot bigger than the Magnuson, which I have also reviewed.Room has a fridge microwave and ironing board,table with 2 chairs.

Room Tip: Just ask and they may have the answer
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

stevhoff,

Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating of Americas Best Value Inn Garden City ! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you
during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped at this property on my way through Kansas for one night. As a female riding solo on a motorcycle I am always careful about where I spend the night. This is one of very few properties that you can still pull up your room - a very nice feature whether in a car or a bike. The parking lot was very well lit and I had no security concerns at all. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Even better was the rate. Didn't even pay $75 with tax in July! Save money and your back and skip newer properties with inside entrances where you have to haul your stuff up.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Escape625622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018




Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service
to be satisfactory. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews