We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best of this chain in the nation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This is a very clean and comfortable place with a great front desk staff. The bed was very good the room was very clean and had a recliner chair. You can get a pass good for a week to the local municipal indoor pool an athletic center. They have discount rates for truckers and pilot car drivers. Not much in the way of breakfast but their coffee is good
They really care at this place and it shows.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank stevhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

My husband and I are very basic and economic folks. We decided to check out ABV and if we didn't approve, there were several other properties near by. However, the desk clerk was so welcoming and nice -- let us see the room before booking -- and let us know that there was a discount for ABV customers at the restaurant across the parking lot. The room and furnishings were not new but everything was clean and the room was quiet and comfortable. We felt we received exceptional value for our dollar. Plus, breakfast was very good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean. A good centralized location, close to good shops and restaurants. Would stay there again if I was in town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room was OK. However, the Internet was the absolute worst I have ever experienced. Connections were repeatedly dropped, connection was very slow when it did not drop. In fact, it was difficult to tell when it dropped and when pages were taking forever to load. There was not much difference. I gave up and went to a fast food place for public WiFi.

The exterior of the place is deteriorating. Outside stairway was crumbling concrete and I almost stumbled and fell down the entire flight.

Room Tip: I do not know if there are good rooms. If you intend to use the Internet, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

They have an extremely friendly and helpful staff.They have special rates for pilot car drivers so make sure you tell them when making a reservation.They don't have a pool but you can ask the front desk for a free pass to the local YMCA which is very nice and has tremendous pool and fitness facility, better than any top of the line hotel could offer and the place is only 1.5 miles from the motel.Room is very clean and well appointed the bed is firm and the pillows are soft. Shower head is high enough for a tall guy.But they don't have the curved shower rod that makes a bath feel big. The room is a little smaller than some other motels in the area but doesn't feel cramped. Place is very quiet and you feel safe parking your car there. Breakfast isn't much but the coffee is good. also the breakfast area is a lot bigger than the Magnuson, which I have also reviewed.Room has a fridge microwave and ironing board,table with 2 chairs.

Room Tip: Just ask and they may have the answer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Red Baron
Magnuson Hotel Red Baron
#13 of 16 in Garden City
24 reviews
2.4 km away
New Sunflower Inn & Suites
New Sunflower Inn & Suites
#16 of 16 in Garden City
25 reviews
3.8 km away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#9 of 16 in Garden City
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Garden City

Address: 1818 N Commanche Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6930
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: €50 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing