We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Garden City
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Here are the 5 things I look at when I walk into a hotel room.
1) Does it smell?no
2) Is it physically clean? yes
3) Can I walk barefoot on the carpet? yes
4) How comfortable is the bed? very
5) Are the walls paper thin? no

Really the only complaint I have is the lack of breakfast choices. I have seen better at the same priced hotels

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Over the years, I've had business in garden city, that kept me in and out for weeks. I've never been overly impressed with the hotels.
I love this hotel!!!!! I have stayed in the king suite and the 2 bedroom. Both are fully equipped with everything you need.
Fully loaded kitchen with all dishs, pots and pans and a dishwasher to clean them.
Outside is a patio and gas grill.
The rooms are spotless, plenty of storage for your belongings, comfortable couch and beds. All linens are high end, big fluffy towels ect.
The staff at this hotel is the best!!!!
Always a smile and a what can we do to help you.
Parking area well lit and security is tops.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Will always stay here when in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I had a king room and all rooms have a kitchen, They are fully supplied with all you need to prepare, cook and eat. There's a 2 top stove, microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. I could have moved in!!! So many cubby holes to put things up out of reach and off the floor. The closet was huge with many adjustable shelves, they even give you a clothes basket. Which comes in handy when you go to the laundry room which is one of the nicest I've seen!! Did I mention how clean everything was?? How about the huge shower head that has amazing pressure. They have an outdoor pool, too!! Very close to shopping and restaurants OR you can buy food and cook on the gas grill outside. Most hotels that offer these amenities usually don't have a hot breakfast BUT not here!!! You can get a very nutritious or carb filled (whatever you want) breakfast. Absolutely can't forget the friendly staff, they are more than accommodating to your needs. I won't stay anywhere else when in Garden City, KA.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet....they have elevators and 2 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Found this place as halfway point from Black Hills and home. Very clean and modern. Staff very attentive to needs. Agree with other reviews that while this hotel is "right on the road" there was zero problem with traffic noise. Also made getting there and back on trip an ease.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TOak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I stayed there 7/13-14 on business. After being on the road all week it is certainly refreshing to be greeted with a "Good evening and thank you for staying with us". The fact that I was a regular Marriott customer did not go unnoticed as it does so often today. The room was spotless and quiet. The breakfast area was also spotless and attended to by an extremely efficient and pleasant woman.

Room Tip: The facility is far enough away from the highway so noise isn't a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
72 reviews
2 km away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Garden City

Address: 3510 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6501
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: €85 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing