We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietest air conditioner ever!!!”
Review of Garden City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden City Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Clean, quiet, large room with separate shower & toilet room.
Great price. Large mini fridge & Micro wave. Nice size TV.
Just wish their linens were the comforters covered with white,bleached sheets
instead of the old quilted type bedspread. Compared to the Sleep Inn
I stayed in on the return trip this was much better place to stay. LB

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Just one night but was sufficient for us. Older hotel in business district of town. A bit run down but clean. The fire exit door was locked overnight. Staff said it just broke that same day. Continental breakfast was minimal.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

stayed here the third week of july 2016 for 3 nights in room 114. was going to get a triple a rate, but the front desk person offered a business rate (i am self-employed) for 59.- + tax a night. the pool wasn't working when i stayed, but that didn't matter to me personally. room were quite large, ice machine, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, ample parking...everything was absolutely great. i do quite a bit of traveling with my work and this is one of the best places i've ever stayed at for the money. don't even look for another place unless you just like to spend more $$$ for not much more. as far as i'm concerned, this is the place to stay in garden city, period. i recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

WOW - Comfort Inn, eat your heart out. This place was nice. It was comfortable, spacious, and most importantly, it was SUPER CLEAN. To top that off, the price was way beyond reasonable. I will definitely be back!

P.S. Don't let the crazy 72-way intersection deter you from finding this place. Ugh. It's worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaRaeDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

At first I was hesitant to book here as I usually choose a chain because you know what you are getting. I am so glad I didn't!! This kind of service can't be matched! My family of 6 and our dog were traveling and purchased two rooms. The owner immediately gave us a discount and asked if my kids would like to swim even though it was late. We had been in the car for many hours so it was perfect. He extended the swim hours just for them!! The rooms were updated, flat screen tvs, and beds were very comfortable. A continental breakfast was included the next day. We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
3.1 km away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
174 reviews
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
72 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Garden City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4 km away
Magnuson Hotel Red Baron
Magnuson Hotel Red Baron
#13 of 16 in Garden City
24 reviews
4.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden City Inn

Address: 1202 W Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-4801
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: €67 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden City Inn located in Garden City Kansas. We have 43 rooms including a 2 double and a single King Bed Handicapped room. Continental Breakfast free to guest. We offer free high speed 10mb/s connection. Included with the hotel is a heated swimming pool with a hot tub. lots of parking available front and back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing