We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$54
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn & Suites Colby(Colby)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
69
60
26
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
60
26
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleanfront desk staffmemorial day weekendup to dateseveral fast food restaurantswould stay here againpool and hot tubsausagevery nice hotelfridge and microwavethe breakfast areahiecoloradomotelinterstatewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We were traveling on our motorcycle and booked a room online with our points, the room we reserved was amazing! It even had an inner door that you could close for noise cancellation. The staff was also amazing and very social. Shout out to Ms. Charlie and (I didn't get the name of the older lady) but they were just lovely! Charlie tell your friend her life will only be as good as her choices...Make Good Choices.

Room Tip: Always choose a top floor so you don't get the foot fall noise from above.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael And Ang... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

We are so happy to hear that you found your room and staff to be "amazing" during your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! I will pass on your kind words to our breakfast ladies. It's so nice that you acknowledged the great job that they do. Thank you!

Penny, GM
Holiday Inn Express
Colby, KS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with what a nice hotel this is. We got there around midnight on our way home from Colorado. Newly remodeled rooms, very modern. Keirug coffee maker in the room. Good toiletries. They do allow dogs with a $25 fee. Awesome breakfast and coffee. Bit more expensive than another hotels on the elite, but definitely worth it. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Jennifer P-
We would like to "thank you" for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us as well as other travelers and we hope you will stop and stay with us again when you are in the Colby, KS area!

Penny, GM
Holiday Inn Express
Colby, KS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

An average place to stop. Has done a total remodel, which was needed. Staff were not overly friendly or accommodating. Rooms are average. Not sure if I would stop here again. Elevator was awkward to get to with a luggage cart. Starting to lose faith in holiday in express. This place was OK considering it is in the middle of Kansas where there is not much decent to choose from.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank nmmolly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear nmmolly2015-
I am sorry to hear that you had an average stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated the recent remodel. I do apologize that you did not find our staff overly friendly or accommodating. We normally get very high marks for that as you can see by other Trip Advisor and IHG guest reviews. It is our mission to provide excellent service and accommodations to all of our guests and I apologize that we fell short during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again on your way back from Colorado, as I am sure we can prove to you that we can provide much better than an average stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will take your comments and look for ways to improve!
Penny, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Traveled to Colby with friends last weekend. What a great hotel. The front desk staff = totally awesome and accommodating. Put me on the floor I requested and my room was very nice. Quiet hotel with a view of Kansas wheat waving in the breezes. Perfect get away, with great people throughout the hotel. My room was nicely straightened on my stay-over and the kitchen staff was so very friendly and everything was hot and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Bobbie010-
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post an online review regarding your stay and are so happy to hear that you had a great stay! We hope you will be a return guest of ours when traveling back in the Colby, KS area! Thank you!

Penny, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We usually stay here on our trip out to Colo. We stay one night and my husband is a Platinum member. I like this motel but it seems like every time we stay there the air conditioner don't work very well. We have had to ask for help in our room one time to fix it as it was very noisy. The time before last we just had to leave the fan on as it wouldn't cool. I kept getting up to reset it. The last time we stayed we dont think the air conditioner was working at all. We had it down at 65 and our room was hot compared to the hall. It was a hot night so was a bit uncomfortable. Overall everything else is nice. Nice sheets, nice pillows, nice towels and a decent breakfast. If the air conditioners can be kept up the stay would be great.

CB

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank cheriebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We are so pleased that you are a return guest of ours and enjoy your stays. I do apologize that you have experienced problems with the air conditioning unit during your last couple of stays. Normally, our units work great but occasionally one does need maintenance, which we perform as soon as we know about it. Please contact the hotel directly next time you stay with us and we will double check that the room is nice and cool for you before your arrival! Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of this situation. We know our guests have many choices when it comes to hotels and we want to ensure that you have a great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews