We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So like a Sleep Inn”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Another great sleep in!! Clean rooms, love the decor, very comfortable bed. It off all the Choice Hotels, I love the Sleep Inns. Always very relaxing and clean place to stay. I haven't met one I didn't like!! Only down fall was the guy at the service desk, not one word to greet me in. Normally they all greet you and are very friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andithenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

This was our second time stopping here and it was still very clean and reasonably priced. Close to the highway without being noisy our Double Queen room was perfect for a quick nights rest. Breakfast was not quite as good as our last stay but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We needed an overnight stay for a trip to Colorado. Sleep Inn & Suites fit out needs perfectly. Nice, yet small rooms. Clean and close to Walmart and grocery stores for traveler's supplies. Looking forward to our next trip, thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This hotel opened in 2010, but it seemed newer than that. The place is well maintained and very clean. Pets are allowed, but only in rooms on the first floor. The room that I was given was far from the elevator but it was too close to one entry door by my thinking. The bathroom configuration was unusual in that it had a walk-in shower, with no bathtub. I found this to be more convenient than the usual arrangement with a tub. When checking out I asked if all rooms were set up this way and I was told that only those with a king bed have a walk-in shower. As another reviewer mentioned, you need to turn on the refrigerator. The fitness center has three cardio machines and no weights. The free breakfast is average. The rate for the room seemed high.

Room Tip: A room towards the back would be furthest from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our room was ok even if it was next to the elevator but the heat from the bottom floor and the top floor kept our room to a very uncomfortable temp. We turned off the heat even though it was very windy and below freezing outside. Finally opened the window to get some relief. Complaining of this at check out we were told we could have changed rooms. Of course, this happened in the middle of the night! We were told this is common on the second floor. If you stay here I suggest you do not get a second floor room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
578 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
326 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Colby
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
34.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
32.7 km away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4000
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: €71 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing