We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical place on a magical island”
Beach in front of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of the Villa
The pool Main sitting room at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beach in front of the Villa
The pool
Main sitting room at dusk
Three Dolphins in the Evening
Friends visiting and swimming on Three Dolphins beach with their dog
Looking up from the Beach
dining roomJPG
kitchen
study
Buddha picture Anguilla 2
Three dolphinsMaster bedroom
cottage
www.mycaribbean-3
Three dophins Flamboyant
Three dolphins Elegantly furnished Estate
outsidewalkup
outside mainbed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Little Harbour, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gildroy
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical place on a magical island”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Three Dolphins for a week with some friends and our little toddler. The house could not have been nicer, very comfortable, all bedrooms of equal quality and a magical view. It is also very well located as everywhere is 10-15 minutes from the house. Lastly staff and owner are charming!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJFM
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a fantastic week at Three Dolphins. The house is absolutely spectacular. The main house has three air conditioned "master suites", all equally beautiful. The first floor master suite has double doors that open to the pool, the two second floor masters each have their own balconies overlooking the pool with ocean views. Each bedroom has a large bathroom (with two sinks each) and walk-in closet. The beautifully furnished living and dining rooms have large doors that fold open so that they feel like they are part of the pool area (with ocean/St. Martin views). The well appointed kitchen is in a separate building very close by, with a half bath and laundry room. The pool area has two dining areas and many sitting areas - it is beautifully landscaped with tropical plants and trees. There is a walkway to a small semi-private beach. The house is staffed with two wonderful women that come daily and keep the house spotless. We could not have asked for a more perfect house for a family of four to vacation (two girls age 15 and 10), and can imagine the house being perfect for a larger group. We did not utilize the guest house. We can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views/spaciousness of the house/cleanliness/amenities
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2013
We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay at Three Dolphins and we look forward to you and your family returning soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimally
Boxford, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed another fabulous week on Anguilla with friends at Three Dolphins villa - this was our third stay there. I am posting some pictures from our recent trip. I highly recommend this villa - it is a wonderful location, the staff are amazing, and we look forward to returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2013
Thank you for your great review....we look forward to welcoming you again to Three Dolphins in Anguilla!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimally
Boxford, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth at stunning Three Dolphins villa !”
Reviewed 8 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently vacationed in beautiful Anguilla, returning for the second time. We stayed at the lovely and elegant Three Dolphins Villa with two other couples. The property was simply breathtaking, with beautiful gardens and grounds, a pool, and a stunning slice of white sand beach that was shared with two other villas (though we did not even see another soul on the beach other than ourselves). We stayed at another villa in 2010, and we fell in love with the Lockrum Bay area, as it has wonderful views of St. Maarten and constant, cooling breezes. Thus, we were quite thrilled with the location of Three Dolphins.

Pictures of Three Dolphins that are available on various websites are amazing, but honestly, the villa is even more impressive in person. Inside the villa are three nearly identical large air-conditioned guest rooms with very large bathrooms, walk-in closets, and extremely comfortable king size beds. The two king rooms on the second floor have their own balconies with wonderful views of the ocean. There is an option to also rent the separate and adjacent guest house, but we did not need to do so for this trip; that could probably accomodate one to two other couples or a family, and has a shared bathroom.

The main living space in the villa was beautiful - tastefully decorated, quite large, and very comfortable for our group of 6. Very large wooden doors open out to the pool and grounds, giving the villa that wonderful Caribbean open-air feel; I have to say that we miss seeing that view every day! There is a wonderful large dining room as well as several outdoor tables for eating/entertaining. We made use of nearly every space during our stay, which is a testament to the design and functionality of the villa itself. The full kitchen is adjacent to the villa, meaning that it is attached to the villa in its own space - which we really, really liked. It was so convenient to be able to make our own breakfasts and dinners. The villa is extremely well-stocked with kitchen tools, eletric appliances, serving dishes, plates, etc. - everything you could think of or need - so it was really nice to be able to host both casual and more formal meals.

The villa is in a fabulous location that is fairly central to other parts of the island, and is not far from the local grocery stores, airport, ferries, Sandy Ground, etc. I would say a rental car is probably a must if you like to get out and about on your own.

Finally, the service at the villa was amazing and one of the highlights of our stay. The staff were extremely kind, professional, and accommodating. The villa was completely spotless at all times.

I highly recommend a stay at Three Dophins villa; it is an amazing place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Caribbean. You will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2011
Thank You and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing