We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
307
89
12
29
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
89
12
29
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother amana colonies starbucks coffee pool and hot tub great place to stay quiet location pleasant experience home away from home well taken care iowa city easy access beds were comfortable outlet mall sandi manager gita motel
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed two nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner and his mother- wonderful people, we visited and they explained the hotel and places to see, and places to eat in the area. When we got to our room it was very nice and plenty of room., we had a standard room with 2 queen beds. Beds were firm but slept very well. No noise from the hallway. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be back the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Ma'am...Thank You so much for taking the time to write a positive review for us and thereby extending your "Support"....this means so much to us and we will always do our level best for you....hope to see you again soon...Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband and I stayed for one night while visiting the Amana Colonies. Very nice and hospitable staff. While decor is a little dated, the Heritage Inn was very clean and nice. The bed was not too comfortable, but it was fine for a place to stay the night. The shower was nice and everything was clean. One complaint was that we awoke early because we heard our neighbors talking. It could be thin walls, it could have been very loud neighbors.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guests....Thank You Much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the stay...Best Wishes Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Very hospitable and friendly welcome the minute we entered the door! The California king and pillows was extremely comfortable and much needed after 8 hours on the Harley. Room was very clean, had great water pressure in the shower and best of all soft towels. Husband loved the Starbucks coffee! Highly recommend staying here and will stay again when in the area!

Room Tip: Request California King bed!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Ma'am...it was entirely our pleasure meeting with you and your husband....we will always do our level best for you....we are grateful to you for taking the time to "Support" us by writing a positive review....See You Soon...Best Wishes Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Heritage Inn for a rabbit show that was in Amana. The owners were very friendly and helpful about the hotel and helping us get around Amana. The rooms very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a convenient location along 1-80. We will likely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank drsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guests...Thank You So Much for taking the time to "Support" us by writing a positive review....we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon....Best Wishes always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My sisters and I have stayed for a weekend in March for several years as we enjoy the Amanas and the mall in Williamsburg, Service has always been good. As many towels as we need. I found the mattress to be firm the way I like them.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpaatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Ma'am...Thank You so very much for your continued "Support" over the past years....it is truly Wonderful to have loyal guests like yourself....Best Wishes & Regards Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews