We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
20
29
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
29
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall room was clean cereal jacuzzi highway tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

While the hotel was clean and very spacious, the hotel decor was still stuck in the early 1990's and the pool was absolutely filthy! The bottom of the pool had black dirt on it and there were leaves and bugs floating around in it. It could stand a good cleaning! We decided not to swim in it for fear of getting sick. A real shame considering the pool is the main attraction for hotel guests who want to get away and relax at the end of the day and for what we spent for a room for 2 nights.

Also, the free breakfast left little to be desired. It's just stale cereal, Eggo waffles, bagels, toast, and English muffins.

The front desk clerk/owner also walked around in his bare feet! Gross! Talk about unprofessional, unsanitary, and unsafe!

My parents stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and really liked it and recommended it. However, we won't stay again after this last stay. This hotel has really gone downhill.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The pool was warm, you could swim outside during winter too, it was nice. There are were 4 rooms with themes to choose from with hot tubs in them. This hotel is just right for a private, cozy, romantic, cheap stay. It's a 2 minute drive to the outlet mall and there are a few places to grab a quick bite. Our tv wasn't working and they were very prompt at fixing it. Our experience was exactly what we expect to receive from a business, they were happy to answer questions, get necessities, and went above and beyond to keep our room the way it looked the day we booked it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank graceeleandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel should not be worthy of any stars. Checked into this hotel for a 2 night stay in January, and what a mistake from the start. Hotel is run by one of the rudest people I have ever met, has no patience or tolerance for any customers or complaints. Upon arrival, the hotel reeks like smoke, it’s old and outdated and that is what you can see as soon as you walk up. Unfortunately, it does not stop there...the rooms are beyond filthy...black mold all over the shower/tub and shower curtains, dust, stains on furniture and bedding, hard and old crusty food crumbs everywhere, bugs and giant rat traps out in the open for everyone to see. The housekeeping staff all quit because they could not tolerate the rudeness of the owner, the only person cleaning the hotel was a Red Cross volunteer that told us we’re better off somewhere else. I’ll give credit to her as she was probably trying her best but she walked around the hotel in bare feet, clearly another health violation. We ended up demanding a refund from the owner when we approached him about these horrible conditions, his response was we are new owners, trying but yeah we are aware of all our problems?!?! The health department should close this hotel, if it does remain open, do yourself a favor if you value your health and safely...do not stay here! We checked out immediately with a full refund.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed in the Victorian Room. It was nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was lacking but the hotel was relatively nice. They were working on renovating the outside so we will come back to see how that is this year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Corine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This hotel is not a cookie cutter chain hotel. There are some very nice suites available, including the room we stayed in, wth a bedroom loft. The room even has a dining room table, and hutch which is great for an extended stay like ours. The traditional rooms appear quite large, and equally comfortable. The lobby is very inviting, and the staff helpful and friendly. It is a bit dated, especially in the bathroom, and the breakfast is basic. It is next to the outlet mall, and I-80. A great value!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews