We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
146
240
260
147
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
240
260
147
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golflife guardswaterpark areamovie nightkids loved the water parkfamily style breakfastamana coloniesiowa cityoutlet mallarcadegrandkidssaunablastmichaelupkeep
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Needs a huge upgrade! Bring your own pack and plays- theirs are very gross and smelly we did not use them. They do have a good size playground outside which looked fun but it rained the whole time so we didnt use it. Pool looked nice as well- family stayed pools were cold even baby pool

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Visited for a baseball tournament. If your kids want to use the Waterpark, parents get to pay for it too even if they don't swim. Shower was luke warm with only hot water tuned on. Horrible way to spend 115

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed one night here on our way to visit my husband's family for Easter. Staff was very nice and helpful, but the property is way outdated. The room was clean, but the decor was old and drab. They were doing some construction in the hotel, so there were parts were the ceiling was exposed and buckets and other hardware were out. Regarding the waterpark..... our son liked it, but there isn't much to it and to make people pay who are guests of the hotel is ridiculous. We were supposed to wear wristbands to show that we paid, but I saw several people in there without wristbands. The lifeguards could not have cared less about watching the swimmers. They looked bored There isn't much to the waterpark (water playground, activity pool and two slides). We spent about two hours there.

On the property, there is a restaurant and outside the hotel across the parking lot there are a few shops (Amana Colonies type of shops) and another restaurant. They close very early. There is also a playground and a mini golf course (seasonal).

Our stay was fine for one night, but I would not stay longer than that and I am not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went here for a night over spring break. The water park is geared more for smaller children, but we had a great time! They have 2 big body slides that were super fun! The only thing I have to say is the sauna didn't work which bummed me out a little. The room still had tape on the walls from a birthday party but the rest of it was clean. Over all it wasn't great and we will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank NurseFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews