We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
245
50
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
50
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location des moines appointed hotel walk in shower traveling home chocolate chip complimentary breakfast is waffles newer hotel great place to stay nice stay beautiful hotel would definitely stay here again stores and restaurants rooms are spacious fridge and microwave pool area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Staff is rude and awful, will not ever stay here again nor would I advise anyone to ever stay at this hotel ever! Front desk, manager all rude and and awful to deal with over the weekend and lied as well!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldunn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerF103, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to par and that the staff was not pleasant. Here at the Hampton, we do pride ourselves in having great staff who are very friendly and helpful. As a Hampton standard we try to make our guests 100% happy during their time here given then circumstances. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wow!!! We got an excellent AAA price and our room was beautiful. The check in was the quickest and easiest ever. The room looked brand new. The bathroom is spacious and even had some towel decore to greet us. Several places to eat surrounding the hotel and a WalMart and shopping options should you need it. If ever in the area again we will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerF103, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am pleased to hear your stay was overall great. We are fairly new and there are definitely a lot of places to go around here. We hope to see you again in the future and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This Hampton was new, clean and had very friendly staff. Breakfast area was well stocked and food was fresh. Easy check-in/check-out and view from 5th floor gave us a great view of the fourth of July firesworks. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beachbum1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on here! We are glad that you had such a great stay with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The people overall were great with the exception at check out. The breakfast has a good assortment and hot. The AC in the room was controlled and not by you. 66 was the lowest it would go. on a day of 95 degrees. They ac would not kick back in til it hit 70 degrees or higher. and the room just filled with humidity. Horrible stay for a 5 star hotel. Needless to say this will be my last visit here., Holiday Inn Express here I come.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that your stay was not the best it could be. Sometimes our AC doess die and we have to replace the batteries. This can be done by giving the front desk a call and they will switch them out for you. This does not happen very often and i do apologize. We hope this does not deter you from coming back in the future. We would love to show you what our hotel really is all about with a wonderful stay. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

It was a nice stay. Plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as a WalMart. Good breakfast, decent internet. Rooms are clean and the staff is nice. I have stayed at this location twice, and have had good experiences both times.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you in the future and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews