We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This Baymont, from the outside, looked questionable at best. Once we got inside it was totally different. Our room was exceptionally clean, the bed was so comfortable and the staff was amazing. It was very quiet, too. We would definitely stay here again on our way to Illinois!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 436gregoryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

The experience was great! There was a problem with the cable that was taken care of immediately. The only cleanliness issue was we found a hair clip, toothbrush, and floss stick between the cushions of the chair. When the air conditioning was on, it went up between the curtains and windows. To correct it, we just pushed the curtains into the window sill. I did report it to the manager at checkout. He was going to check into this. We will have another conference in 2018 and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 591altag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontGM47514, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very kindly. We do our best to make everyone here feel comfortable.

Have a happy season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 692piereangela
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontGM47514, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel to be close to my children. The rooms were clean, the room device friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good. It was quiet and safe. The pool was wonderful after a long day. Beds were comfortable. Staff waa very helpful. The pressure of the water in the shower was amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Smt41174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontGM47514, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

I believe seeing family is one of the best reasons for travel. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and wish you many more in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite being full, the staff kept the complementary breakfast well stocked. Although we didn't remove the Do Not Disturb sign until past noon, the room was cleaned by the time we returned.
I was a little apprehensive about highway noise. but it was not an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontGM47514, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you kindly,

Kindness and cleanliness are important to us, I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and wish you many safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
6.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Waterloo
72 reviews
2.2 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 1945 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-2741 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waterloo
Price Range: €61 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Baymont Inn and Suites we're always happy accommodating anyone in need of comfortable lodging at a fair price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing