We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
330
131
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
131
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwould stay here againgreat place to stayexcellent hotelexcellent staybreakfast areaclean roomshighly recommend this hotelin townbusiness triphotel staffwater parkconvenient locationhot breakfastoatmealfree breakfastpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

we've stayed here before for an annual festival that we attend and it is a good location and we know what to expect from the Hilton brand. Check in was not up to previous experiences--a trainee had been left alone and had serious struggles with checking in the people who had arrived for this festival. When someone finally came to help her she was not very pleasant. Not what we've come to expect from this location

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience at check in and will certainly look into what may have happened. We do appreciate your feedback and do hope when your travel brings you to Waterloo you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Sisters trip was a comfortable stay at this Hampton Inn. Desk staff was efficient and helpful just s bit short and not friendly. Room was clean and cool. Large refrigerator and nice table to use. Beds comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Llcald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your feedback during your stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback and will certainly address the desk staff. We do hope that when your travel brings you to Waterloo you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Location was very convenient to shopping, restaurants, & casino. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. Have stayed here before, & I will definitely stay again. I will continue to recommend it to others traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank snmclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we truly appreciate it. We are pleased to see that your stay was everything that you expected and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Pros:
1. Location: Close to shopping and tons of places to eat.
2. Staff: Friendly and helpful. We had some issues with the electric key and lock and they were very helpful.
3. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.
4. Clean and well taken care of.
5. Nice pool, but no hot tub.

Cons:
1. We had multiple issues with our lock and key cards.
2. Water pooled in the shower at our feet.
3. Air conditioner was either full on or off, adjusting it one degree seemed to turn it on or off.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Trip779157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us - we truly appreciate the feedback. We will be contacting Hilton with our key card issues to see if we can rectify the key cards. I will also let our engineering department know about the shower and the AC in the room. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travel brings you to Waterloo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Noisy family gathering past 9pm in conf room and people playing loud stereos in their cars. Key stopped working. Slow check-in. Complimentary internet is slow. Was here last year and it seemed more calm.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F580AKdanield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize for the level of the noise during your stay. I did not see any comments in our communication log book that there was a noise issue. Please feel free to contact the front desk at anytime during your stay if there is excessive noise in or outside the building. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews