We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star accomodation for a gorgeous little cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thurnham, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5 Star accomodation for a gorgeous little cabin!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin is perfect - well built, clean, brilliantly organised and cosy. When we arrived we were greeted and shown around so we know how everything works which included heaters, TV, en-suite and kitchen appliances. Even though it was August, it was pouring with rain - so of course we jumped straight into the hot tub! afterwards we took a 40min walk to a pretty country pub for dinner where the food was great and would highly recommend - all the information for walking routes and places to eat are given to you upon arrival which is a nice touch.

All in all, a perfect getaway - recommending this place to everyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on The Cabin.
It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillmick...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous & Relaxing!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As soon as we arrived i knew I had chosen well! The beautiful log cabin is tucked away alongside the owners cottage but they have a large plot so you are not on top of each other! It is very very private with fencing all around views were amazing so our puppy had all the space he needed to roam free! Julie the owner and her husband John were very friendly and a simple txt for anything you wanted to know or need was at hand. The cabin is new and fixtures and fittings are put together with great taste! You have everything you need from shampoos toothpaste to games and candles Julie had put milk and fresh orange in the fridge and even gave Ozzie our puppy some treats very much a personal touch! We were fortunate enough to have the best bank holiday weather so made use of the hot tub on many occasion! We walked miles visited dog friendly pubs and totally chilled and relaxed! A very wonderful stay here and one that we would definately recommend and return to! Thank you for a brilliant stay Julie! Xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Julie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay in our log cabin and pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing