We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
78
201
90
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
201
90
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount kinabalu breakfast and dinner rabbit house deluxe room nice view kundasang town mountain view wall fan soup war memorial huge balcony chinese tea water heater extra mattress strategic location sized bed poring hot springs
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Kinabalu Pine Resort comes with breathtaking views of Mt Kinabalu and Kundasang colourful village. The resorts is very well maintained and all the team members who managed the hotel are very courteous, friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and reasonably well kept, hot shower is very stable. Food in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner are very tasty. Strategically located near the Kundasang market, KK Park, Poring Spring, Desa Cattle Farm are all nearby. We have had an awesome 3 days 2 nights stay here in June. I will let my photos here do the talking.

Room Tip: Majority of the rooms come with excellent Mt Kinabalu view, so just sit back and relax yeah
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irenesoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised with the amenities as well as service provided. The staffs were all really friendly and helpful! The patio outside the room serves as a really nice place to enjoy the scenic view Kundasang has to offer! Would recommend this place as it's quite strategically located near places of attraction as well i.e. Desa cattle dairy farm, Kinabalu park

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Discover698394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I spent a night at this resort with my family. I expected a cold condition and a shivering night but it was quite warm. A wall fan was installed instead of an air conditioner. My stay was pleasant. This resort is up on a hill so you will exercise walking to your room. Sadly, the WiFi was useless. I woke up in the morning around six to catch the view of Mount Kinabalu. Sadly, it was a cloudy morning so the peak was all covered up by the clouds. But the morning air and views were so nice. So I was able to take a lot of pictures. We had breakfast at the restaurant and the food was excellent!

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stcyaudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

KPR was a nice hotel with a good view of Mount Kinabalu. We landed in Kota Kinabalu airport, hired cars and drove there ourselves. Roads are in reasonably good condition but do take it slowly as there are numerous large vehicles which also use the roads up into the mountains. Location in Kundasang is also convenient with easy access to Poring Hot Springs, the Kinabalu park, cow farm and the vegetable markets provided you are driving.
Rooms in KPR were spacious with either King sized beds or 2 super single beds. Basic amenities were provided in the room. Bathrooms were clean with separated shower area. The best feature of the room was the large balcony provided which has 5 chairs and a decent sized table, and has a view of Mount Kinabalu. Our neighbours for 1-day, organised a big family steamboat session on the balcony and appeared comfortable. All rooms come with their own car parks right below/ outside the rooms so parking is easy.
Food at the restaurant was reasonable. Breakfast comes with the rooms and has to be ordered the night before. We had dinner in the hotel, the night of our arrival and it was reasonably good.
Other facilities include a small playground, a barbeque pit, a rabbit hutch with a handful of rabbits and a mini fish pond which was good for keeping the kids entertained for a while.
All hotel workers were all polite and helpful.
Will definitely be coming back on our next trip to Kundasang.

Room Tip: All hotel rooms face Mount Kinabalu but those higher up on the mountain have a better unobstructed view so ask for those.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChristopherL3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a package. Great views of Mount Kinabalu (if it's not raining). The rooms are like small cabins with nice balconys (with pleasant views) and quite charming and functional. The bed was a bit hard for my liking. There is not a lot to do close around the hotel so you would need a car to explore (and also to get here if you're not on a tour). We ate dinner and breakfast here and both were good. Dinner was a fixed Malaysian menu and breakfast was a choice from a few sets. The restaurant has a lot of road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peacefulltravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews