We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a really nice bar and restaurant!”

Kilometro 5 Surf Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza
Description: Enjoy the best view to the jungle and ocean, with a delicious food and cocktails.Open everyday 12:00 to 9:00 pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the best view to the jungle and ocean, with a delicious food and cocktails.Open everyday 12:00 to 9:00 pm.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This was a place recommended to us. So glad we went there. The atmosphere and ambiance was great. We had drinks and food on the rooftop. The staff was very friendly and most spoke English very well which was helpful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lynn14219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

KM5 is so unique and special... very authentic, funky, surf vibe with spectacular views, live music, EXCELLENT cocktails, food and service. The staff here go out of their way to make you feel welcome and accommodated. Everything on the menu is excellent, from pizzas, salads, burgers to fish and shrimp tacos and tostadas and a sumptuous guacamole. We've eaten here several times in 3 weeks and have enjoyed it immensely.

KM5 will be moving their location in August '18 just north a few hundred yards and I hope that the new location will retain its genuinely eclectic feel.

Can't wait to come back!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank urbancountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Sooooo authentic! Wonderful environment - upstairs, open deck in the shade, cold drinks, excellent food - all while watch a young man across the road quietly lunging a horse. Best guacamole ever! I wish we could go there every day - just outside Bucerias.
So relaxing, great way to end a fun, hot day on the beach. Service five star, friendly and right on time.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We love this spot. Been there 3 times, in 3 nights. Yes, we’re branching out tonight and going into Punta Mita. But, everything about this place is perfect for us. Their salads are divine. And, the cocktails and artisan beers top off a great sunset view. If you want a casual, laid back surfer experience, go there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank krisg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Wow
This place does not look like much from the side of the road, but the staff and food are Fantastic.
We had burgers and stone oven pizza. The food, drinks and service are 5 Star. Anyways try it and you will be a return customer for sure.
Dr.Rico
Canada

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 840rickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilometro 5 Surf Bar also viewed

Higuera Blanca, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Kilometro 5 Surf Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing