We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed there during a week long business trip. Generally a clean and tidy place, although the endless corn fields apparently bring the harmless millipedes to wander around. Found a couple in the washroom, but the manager acted promptly and resolved the situation. Enjoyed the swimming pool a lot and was happy to find alcohol-free beer too :) Breakfast buffet is nice and has some good varieties

Room Tip: Summer time visitors, ask about millipedes removal, & don't be offended, this area has tons...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Americinn in Newton. I am glad to hear your overall experience was a good stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the use of our pool and whirlpool during your week long stay. I hope if you are ever in the Newton area again we can help you with your lodging needs.
Warm Regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Everyone is so nice. Room is great. Breakfast is super great. Very nice hotel to stay at. Would highly recommend!!! I have business in the area and so happy that my company makes reservations for me to stay at the AmericanInn.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank georgiam731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We love staying at AmericInn because we travel with our pet. We get shoved into "pet rooms" which I understand because I would not want to be in a pet room if I were not traveling with one, however, this trip we had the pleasure of staying in rooms that the carpets were cleaned and the de-humidifier could have been removed before we were put in the room and carpet fresh would have been welcome. Overlooking the dampness and the smell it was a great room! The staff was top rate and I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Great Rooms and Amenities always a great staff the views are amazing its located in a great area right off interstate easy to get to right next to truckstop and the raceway is just up the road from hotel

Room Tip: any room is pretty great
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We enjoyed our visit here very much. The front desk person was very efficient and helpful. The room was neat and clean. Location was good. The only minor complaint is that there was no protein (bacon or sausage) on the breakfast line. Overall very good stay considering the fact that it is a less expensive type of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Bville01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.3 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
5.4 km away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
6.8 km away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#4 of 8 in Newton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
22.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
21.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton

Address: 4401 S 22nd Ave E, Newton, IA 50208-8260
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: €102 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing