We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
6
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home cooked food comfortable room sunday carvery homemade chips landlord pub mitch lincoln
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Almost the whole village came together to commemorate the life of a local individual who recently passed away. The Star and Garter put on a really nice spread of sandwiches, sausage rolls, pork pie etc., for friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

we went for the carvery today,sunday.tates sloppy,yorkshires burnt, meat good,veg ok.staff friendly, and polite.good value for the money we paid. drinks good.old pub a bit run down needs a good update.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

we went to metheringham for a holiday and we eat at the star and garter the staff we very friendly and helpful the food was outstanding we would recommend this pub for a good night out there in the town centre close to all the amenities well done butch .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank artistic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Butch as he likes to be called (Who was the village butcher) will look after you and provide some great food. All the food is fresh, home made and you wont go hungry. The rooms are large, the building has character and the bar is very friendly. The pub is the centre of the village, and Butch takes time to make sure people have an enjoyable stay. We never managed to try any of their deserts, the main meals were so good. Breakfast is lovely, good quality bacon and sausages with all the usual trimmings. Rooms are up stairs, if you had mobility issues this may not be good for you so be sure to check.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Booked in for one night enjoyed a friendly welcome and was shown a comfortable room with everything I needed. Mentioned I wanted to get off early in the morning so landlord offered to swap my breakfast for the evening meal of meat and potato pie homemade chips and peas which was very tasty. As it happens I didn't get off early so enjoyed the breakfast as well. All in all a great stay and just wish this was my local.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank R_Adams_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews