We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
453
71
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
71
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank lloyd wrightstockman houseprairie styleprairie schoolthe grillmodern amenitiesnooks and cranniesstep back in timepark viewwalking tourplayer pianohotel touroriginal designwonderful experiencetown squarethe lower levelheated floors
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We made a major detour to stay here and reserved an extended king two months previously. When we entered room 322 the noise from and industrial cooling fan outside was obviously going to affect our sleep that night.It took a lot of negotiation to eventually settle on a small double.

The restoration is immaculate, the restaurant excellent for dinner and breakfast.

We had to miss out on a tour of the hotel in order to visit the Stockman house. Mason City is well worth a visit for Frank Lloyd Wright fans.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Podskalska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed in this beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright designed hotel. It was so neat to explore. If you take the stairs instead of the elevator, you find the neatest lounge areas. Beds were very comfortable. First class place to stay. The food in the dining room was very good too.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank mammadeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We recently returned to spend a night at the hotel for a special occasion. Things couldn't have been better. Our room was larger than the first time we stayed there and we loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. We had dinner at the restaurant on the property. The service was friendly and good and the food excellently prepared. We would surely go again. The architecture of the building is fascinating and well done. It is great that a committee restored it to the original appearance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2motorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The Historic Park Inn in Mason City, Iowa is a complete delight! It is picture perfect from the design and architecture of the building, right down to the many details in the guest rooms. This is Prairie Style of Frank Lloyd Wright, through and through. There are original and reproduction details throughout the hotel.
The guest room was very comfortable, and the heated bathroom floor was an unexpected plus!
The 1910 Grille has delicious food and an excellent wine list. The bar is cozy, with a billiards room adjacent.
A pure delight awaits you in Mason City!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LuluKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Frank Lloyd Wright designed. Beautifully restored. Comfortable speak easy bar and nice restaurant. If you are tall, basically more than 6ft you will need to duck a lot. Not made for tall people. Decor is interesting. Ask for a room with Park view. My room was windows on 3 sides. Was not warm when I visited but in warmer weather there were some balcony areas that would great to enjoy. If you are a FLW fan definitely a must.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank dkuempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews