We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
971
474
137
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
474
137
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team kids club sea view ice cream young children restaurant staff games room lunch and dinner self service pool bar mini disco aqua aerobics play area recommend this resort on tap fantastic family special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely place with friendly and helpful Staff. Food is Great, fresh and delicious. Nice animations keep you busy and entertained. I strongly recommend this place for anybody who is willing to have a holiday of his life. P.S. Manolo is great man.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nikola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely hope to see you again soon and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Very disappointed with our weeks holiday last week, sold as upgraded luxury “Ultra 5* All Inclusive” by Mailtravel via Broadway Travel. We were in the original building on the ground floor, not the new annexe and the rooms, although clean, are tired at best. Patio furniture is dated white plastic, as was the furniture in the Beach Bar which is the only place to get alcoholic drinks other than wine in the buffet dining room, and also where most of the “entertainment” takes place.
Food is monotonous and tasteless, salads very boring with very little variety and only occasionally the addition of tuna or some meat. Soup very thin (probably powdered) except on one evening when the Bean Soup looked thicker but turned out to be watered down baked beans with no onions or herbs etc! Deserts were the same each meal: jellies, brightly coloured mousse stuff like Angel Delight, sickly cream cake, very hard Greek Pastries with minimal nut filling. Can use either of the two self-service restaurants, the new one being spacious and much more attractive although the food was much the same only a smaller selection.
Wine was awful, even the VIP half bottles of wine, very dry and obviously inferior quality. Free cocktails consisted of cheap spirit with grenadine and fizzy lemon or orange: undrinkable! Staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Cappuccino available from machine was very strong and also horrible.
Local bus goes to Chania for €2.50 each way but have to expect up to 30 mins wait after the due time. We went for the 950am bus which was full when it arrived so we had to stand all the way. Goodness knows what the position is in high season.
It is worth walking to the local village of Kalyves; quite a few cafes and shops including two ladies clothes shops, the second one being not so posh but very reasonably priced!

There was live music on two evenings in the week which was good. On Wednesdays
the Animation Team’s day off, there is Greek music and dancing on the terrace of the restaurant. This was spoiled by young children continually running across in front and behind the dancers with no attempt by parents or staff to restrict this!
Various activities during the day which the Animation Team good-naturedly encouraged participation. Yoga was good and the Aqua Aerobics was popular.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your review and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Kiani Beach Resort. We take pride in all our services for all guests including the buffet restaurant and meals served there which are prepared daily by our chefs who aim to maintain variety. We hope perhaps on a future visit to Chania we will be able to meet all your expectations and sincerely hope to see you again. We wish you well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We have been aroun a week, in 09.07-09.14. The hotel is nice, clean, the animators are good and kind, you can use bycicle, its in all. incl. thats all in the positive side. BUT. Our romantic holiday was in the new part of the hotel, where the room window was in the opposite of she sea, more like gardenview, and there was a dog. It was so loud every day and night. The terrace has no top at all, and there was one night with rain when our clotes and tower were where totaly wet for the morning. The fan was broken, our guide perceive it, but didn't do anithing with it. And that should be ok, but there is a huge problem with the hotel. The food. Its normaly tha same every day, 2 kind of pasta, 2 kind of souce, some fish, some meet, and a week soup. you can choose an everyay salad, or some what they put together, but its sooo boring. The taste is not good, some of them were not cooked enough, we were shocked, when one day the open kichen made a hamandeggs for DINNER...?! We had only one day with traditional greek dinner, but that taste was awful as well. We are not choosy at all, but we where in a holiday in another county, we love to taste the traditional food, but I basicly eat pasta vit tomato souce, and chicken mcnuggets with fries (fom kinder mail). And about the sweets... omg. there was only 3 kind, a panna cotta, a halva/baklava and a normal too much creme cake with gel. oh, sorry, there was a gel also. :o and these were all 7 day. nothing changes and these had bad tastes. We are going to have a holiday for 3 reason: adventure, rest and eat. I was 1,5 pound less when I arrived home. :D But wait, about adventure... we asked for a lunchbox, cos we visited some other place. we got 1 week sandvich, an apple and a 0,5 bottle water for all day. BUT we were paid for the all inclusive 7 days, but those 2 days we only had just dinner. I thik the hotel should change tha name only for "snack box” , and when you leave, they should pay back the main meail, what you lost. That should correct. So, we had our 3rd time in crete, we love crete, our wedding was there also, but this hotel.. not again. maybe when you have kids, ok, but not for gourmes and couples. and sorry guys! :(

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank zsebidentron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your review and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Kiani Beach Resort. We are a family orientated hotel and take pride in all our services for all guest whether young and old. This includes the buffet restaurant and meals served there which are prepared daily by our chefs who aim to maintain variety. We hope perhaps on a future visit to Chania we will be able to meet all your expectations and sincerely hope to see you again. We wish you well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. It is about 1 1/2 hours from Heraklion and 35 minutes from Chaina, but worth the drive. Has a total of four pools and is on the beach. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and fresh (not every all-inclusive can say that). Has activities throughout the day. Comfortable rooms. Nice family environment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 980philr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely hope to see you again soon and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed here for three days in September and enjoyed our stay. The room we stayed in was two floors and very clean, lots of storage room, comfortable size. The grounds are pretty with nice pools.
The gym was up to date and the pools were kept clean. It is a decent all inclusive, but a few things werent perfect. The food selection is a small buffet with like 10-20 options, not many choices for kids. There were a few things broken around the hotel and in our hotel room, like the blinds and the plug on the patio tub.
Overall, nice stay, but not necessarily luxury.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely hope to see you again soon and wish you very well on your travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews