We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Sioux Center)
US$93
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
2
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
9
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I got 3 rooms for the week for my crew are work got delayed so we had nothing to do tell the following week asked to check out and they wouldn't refund me for the rest of my stay never ran into that before the bathroom is nasty dated beds are hard as a rock half the lights in the hallway don't even work very dark back door is taped open first room they gave us was still dirty shower and sink drains were both very very slow the air conditioner was very loud overall I've stayed in many hotels I travel every week for work and this one is probably the worst I've ever stayed in so your self a favor and go across the street

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya N, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. As you were informed upon check in you were on a reduced rate due to your length of stay. You were also informed upon check in that reduced rates are not eligible for refunds. We will however take your other complaints into consideration when scheduling further improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel has the lowest rate in town. Repainted all rooms with new mattresses carpet and bedding. Anyone who complains about a FREE breakfast not being up to there expectations needs to remember that before discounts are rooms are $65/night. If you want to specify the room type u want "away from smoking or on a specific floor. MAKE A RESERVATION! THATS WHAT THEY ARE FOR.

Room Tip: First and 3 foors are most quiter
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakechristopher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at a little after 5pm. Was told our room wasnt ready. So we went to supper. Stormed that evening. Our daughters room the window leaked and had rain pouring in. I ask to get a differant room and was told all rooms were down. (Not sure what that meant). Thankfully the rain stopped. Our room had bugs in the tub. The next morning we went for breakfast at 7:30. They were out of biscuits and gravy and said they werent going to make more because it takes too long. No coffee either. When we mentioned that to desk girl she just said yeah i know. Price was good but will we will pay more to stay some where else next time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Very disappointed...was to be "newly refurbished" and from observations had hardly started. Shower did not work, no stopper in sink, toilet unsafe to sit on. One party in our group requested their toilet be fixed because it was broken, only to be told there was no one available to fix it.
We arrived at 3:30ish and they were aware our group was coming. They were not ready stating "they had a full house the night before and weren't ready yet."...it would be another half hour. We were on a tight schedule, but our bus took a half-hour drive through town.
Breakfasts were a joke. "Columbian" coffee which is usually very strong was like brown water -- BOTH MORNINGS. I couldn't even drink it. The "orange juice" was either orange kool aid, or maybe Crystal Lite...definitely NOT orange juice.
No one assisted with luggage and since there were necessary steps to either floor, and we had some handicapped individuals, it was quite a handicap.
We would never stay there again, and in fact, if it were a hotel used on a future bus trip, we would not go on the trip,.
The 2 stars is because it was very clean...although was very old and run down so was difficult to get that fresh, clean smell. Sheets were very clean and in spite of condition of bathroom it was very clean.
Oh...also train several times, but we love the train so wasn't a problem for us. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but kept room adequately cool.

Room Tip: No clue...someone said their room smelled smoke, but ours did not. Again, we would NOT stay there again.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank logo968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Way off the beaten path. Good for an overnight cheap hotel. Staff was nice but very confused at check in. Put us in a room then had to switch us because he thought the room may have been checked out to someone else. Says it was just remodeled. Not very well!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kf7ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews