We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,752
526
200
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,752
526
200
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelcaroline's restaurantriverboat loungepotosa spaal caponecapone suiteaveda productsmodern amenitieswalk in showerwithin walking distancethe rivermain streetdowntown areaking suitewedding receptionget awaydiamond jo casino
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This hotel is beyond gorgeous! The room was warm and inviting and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at the desk were friendly and when we asked about things to do in the area they were very knowledgeable and helpful. If I ever stay in Dubuque again this will be the only place I will stay! Also not to mention the history the place comes with!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tweedy_s0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulienDubuqueGM, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Hotel Julien Dubuque Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque! We appreciate your kind words and five-star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Dwight Hopfauf
General Manager
Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Was staying one night for business - great hotel - great breakfast - would stay again for sure. Great location in the center of downtown - near nice restaurants etc. and less than 10 minutes from where I needed to get to for work.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyetnyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulienDubuqueGM, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Hotel Julien Dubuque Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque! We appreciate your kind words and five-star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Dwight Hopfauf
General Manager
Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Beautiful hotel, nice bar with happy hour and roof top patio. location close to shops and resturants, walkable. comfortable beds. Has on site resturant that has very good food. Staff is friendly and helpful. We wont stay anywhere else in Dubuque.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Irishmamma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulienDubuqueGM, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Hotel Julien Dubuque Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque! We appreciate your kind words and five-star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Dwight Hopfauf
General Manager
Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We have always wanted to stay at the Julien. We loved everything about it and where not disappointed at all! Beautiful and cozy! We will definitely be coming back to get a spa treatment and show our kiddos how cool it is.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iagrl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJulienDubuqueGM, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Hotel Julien Dubuque Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque! We appreciate your kind words and five-star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Dwight Hopfauf
General Manager
Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to go when you just want to park the car and have a stress free, laid back get away, where there are lots of options within walking distance. The hotel itself has friendly staff, clean rooms, in a great location. Free parking behind the hotel, has a restaurant on site, and also a very comfortable bar. Diamond Jo casino is either a nice walk, or casino shuttle (No charge) away! There are many many quaint shops right nearby. The hotel has a very spacious lobby that has many comfortable areas to sit and relax. I highly recommend!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews