We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$158
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
439
231
70
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
231
70
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantattached restaurantbreakfast buffetgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsgreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againgreat roombiscuits and gravybeds were comfortablestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Alway a great experience. I've been coming here for years. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Housekeeping are so helpful and friendly. Along with the front desk. Katlin is alway friendly and very helpful. Ill always choose this Best .western

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank doublehranch5602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for takin time to complete a review of your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent visit. We greatly appreciate the 5 circle review as well as your positive comments on our staff; we will be sure they are recognized for a job well. Hopefully we will see back again sometime soon.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is one of the best stays I have had in Dubuque. Chammps Bar & Grill hits it right on the head with the food and sports on all the T.V.'s. Food was great! The staff was very nice. The rooms were very nice. Beds were a little hard for my liking but still had a great nights sleep. Fitness room has all the equipment you need to burn off what I ate. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 949eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Eric,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent visit with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Do not overlook this hotel- my conference was executed impeccably; the staff was warm, friendly and welcoming; and my room and bathroom were SO CLEAN!! Convenient location, restaurant on-site and even the families looked like they were having a lot of fun. Oh and what a deal! I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jennifervC508XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Jennifer,

Thank you for taking time to complete your online review after your recent with stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are pleased to read you felt our conference center team executed your event impeccably and that you found our staff to be warm, friendly and welcoming. Hopefully we will see you back again sometime in the not to distant future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The pool area is great! All windows so lots of natural light, big pool, place to eat or meet up with friends- very well kept too! There is a pool table and ping pong tables too. The fitness room was well equipped, and there was a little game room too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lbpatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased to see your family is planning on making your reunion an annual visit with us and look forward to hosting you all for the years to come.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We met with family from about an hour in all directions and had a group from an infant to about 65, and we all enjoyed our stay. The pergola/seating area by the pool was perfect for sitting to visit, bring food and drink, and still be able to watch family members swim. We are planning for this to be an annual thing!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rlborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased to see your family is planning on making your reunion an annual visit with us and look forward to hosting you all for the years to come.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews