We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
453
238
73
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
238
73
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantattached restaurantbreakfast buffetlarge poolgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsgreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyroad tripbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is one of the best stays I have had in Dubuque. Chammps Bar & Grill hits it right on the head with the food and sports on all the T.V.'s. Food was great! The staff was very nice. The rooms were very nice. Beds were a little hard for my liking but still had a great nights sleep. Fitness room has all the equipment you need to burn off what I ate. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 949eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Eric,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent visit with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Do not overlook this hotel- my conference was executed impeccably; the staff was warm, friendly and welcoming; and my room and bathroom were SO CLEAN!! Convenient location, restaurant on-site and even the families looked like they were having a lot of fun. Oh and what a deal! I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jennifervC508XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Jennifer,

Thank you for taking time to complete your online review after your recent with stay with us at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are pleased to read you felt our conference center team executed your event impeccably and that you found our staff to be warm, friendly and welcoming. Hopefully we will see you back again sometime in the not to distant future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The pool area is great! All windows so lots of natural light, big pool, place to eat or meet up with friends- very well kept too! There is a pool table and ping pong tables too. The fitness room was well equipped, and there was a little game room too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lbpatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased to see your family is planning on making your reunion an annual visit with us and look forward to hosting you all for the years to come.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We met with family from about an hour in all directions and had a group from an infant to about 65, and we all enjoyed our stay. The pergola/seating area by the pool was perfect for sitting to visit, bring food and drink, and still be able to watch family members swim. We are planning for this to be an annual thing!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rlborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased to see your family is planning on making your reunion an annual visit with us and look forward to hosting you all for the years to come.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Got a deal through Priceline to stay here for a night and we were not disappointed. Conveniently located near many things (gas, food, downtown, etc) with an on-site restaurant/bar, the hotel staff were friendly at check-in, attentive in the restaurant/bar, the room and hotel in general were clean, and we had no complaints. People who don't like the smell of pools be warned - walk in to the lobby and it smells like chlorine and only gets stronger as you are in the pool area. That said, the pool area is big and pleasant for groups to sit and play cards etc. Quiet at night and can't really hear road noise, both pluses!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillyinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews