We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nice hotel and wasn't too expensive. Bed was comfy and decent service.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
Thank jmh7946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were travelling with an elderly family member, and the manager of the hotel went out of his way to accommodate us. They provided a wheelchair for our use during our visit.

Room Tip: Let the manager know if you have any special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelynn219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank-you for your compliments regarding our hotel! It was my pleasuring serving you and providing assistance. We hope to see you soon, and if there is anything I can personally do, please call me directly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

For several years we've traveled to Dubuque for little get-aways and the Dubuque Hilton Garden Inn is the only place we will stay. Sometimes compliments get old hat and don't mean anything but we want people to know that is not the case here! Our stay this time, as always, was wonderful. From gracious and friendly greetings by staff to the very nice and perfectly cleaned rooms, it was a good experience. We love the beds - so comfortable! They are one of the many reasons we stay there!!! Our entire stay was a relaxing one but at the same time everything at our convenience. If we want to visit the casino or watch the dogs race all we have to do is walk thru an attached walkway and we are there and the same thing with a wonderful restaurant at the other end. With all of this so available, the Hilton Garden Inn remains quiet and calm, like a refuge. We love it - sort of like the best of both worlds! It is located on the river, and within minutes you are in downtown Dubuque, a town with lots of neat things to see and do. We love that you can leave your hotel and within 15-20 minutes be in Galena, Illinois another fun spot! The Hilton Garden has a pool, internet, workout room and offers a delicious breakfast in their eating area. It's all so classy and nice, but comfortable! We have sent many of our friends and relatives to this Inn for their stays and are happy to say they all feel the same way! We are repeat customers and will be for years to come! Thank you Dubuque Hilton Garden Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you Best of Both Worlds! Our team is always happy to hear when guests experience all there is to do next to and very near the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to having you and your friends try us out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel had excellent staff, the beds were excellent as was the water pressure. The room was good size. It is attached to the dog track and casino, so that was a plus. The only minus to this place was they wanted 14 for the full breakfast buffet and 9 for continental. This was the first Hilton brand that I stayed in that there was a charge for breakfast. All in all an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for your kind remarks on our staff! Being located next door to a fun, exciting casino we can not help but to have fun ourselves! Yes, our breakfast is $8.95 for continental and $13.95 for full service made to order. Either option is all you can eat and delicious! Please next time give breakfast a try and you will not be disappointed! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice warm service with ample parking space. Good value for money with well kept rooms. Was very close to my office so that made me prefer this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonisAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubuquehilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you for the review! As you stated we are just around the corner from many businesses including Eagle Window, Rousselot, UPS, and Quad Graphics. Thanks again and please stay with us again when you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,313 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
328 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
#10 of 17 in Dubuque
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: €85 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing