We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great gathering place for our family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glidden House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Denison B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We couldn't have asked for more. A hotel in town would never have been enough for our group of 17. We all stayed together, played cards, sat around the fire pit, had coffee on the patio and watched the sun come up. Then another 20+ family members joined us for an afternoon of visiting and reminiscing. Clarice was a perfect hostess and an amazing cook. Denison never looked so good as it did from the top of the hill at The Glidden House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andibu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed for a week because I was in Denison for business. The scenery is beautiful. The host and hostess are great people. This is a modern home that was intended to be used as a B&B and it was very well planned. The breakfast are unique, delicious, and you won't leave hungry. I can only hope I get out to the area again so I can stay at Glidden House.

Room Tip: Plan early, they have a large following and there is only one nice hotel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich7357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A recent Board meeting for an organization I belong to was held at this property. The hosts were amazing! The service was first class. The food was to die for. The view from our meeting room was breathtaking. It made the meeting (which is usually boring as are most Board meetings) a most pleasurable experience. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The bathrooms are large and modern. A great spot for a Directors meeting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

If you are driving through Western Iowa make the effort to stay with Clarise Glidden. Her B & B is south of Denison (Highway 30) a mile or two, but it is worth it. A home with great views and a lovely hostess. The best french toast ever -coconut crusted! She made 4 little kids and 4 adults feel like family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CissiSook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denison hotels
3.7 km away
Boulders Inn and Suites
5.8 km away
Historical Park Motel
Historical Park Motel
#3 of 5 in Denison
31 reviews
7.9 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites - Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Denison
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Glidden House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2640 Donna Reed Road, Denison, IA 51442
Region: United States > Iowa > Denison
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Denison
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing