We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
72
128
106
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
128
106
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone hearth refrigerator and microwave rooms are clean desk clerk biscuits and gravy wi fi luther college would stay here again motel pillows
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This is a middle of the road hotel, which in my opinion is a bit overpriced. The rooms are clean and adequate, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty average and the room a bit small. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DL2Some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We are happy that we rose about your expectations of our brand. We try to stand out, and from your review, it sounds like we succeeded. Please let us know when you ever stay with us again, and we will hand pick a quite room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The room was okay-- not entirely clean, but okay. Super slow service from the front desk, though. I was in a hurry to check out and get to a race-- which was the reason I stayed at the hotel in the first place (proximity)-- and there was nobody at the front desk for several minutes. I was tempted to just leave my keys and forego a receipt when someone finally came over from across the room to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilabshelob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

we thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. we appreciate your honest feedback and are committed to using it to improve all of our guest's satisfaction. Thank you much for taking the time to provide this valuable review and we look forward to better serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My wife and I have stayed here several times each year Our room was clean and inexpensive. We were in the Decorah area to trout fish,The folks at the motel were kind enough to freeze some of our catch so we could take the fish home. Whenever we are in the area we will be staying at the Super 8 in Decorh

Room Tip: the second floor seems to be remodeled and was very nice for the price
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancycraighamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We are happy that we rose about your expectations of our brand. We try to stand out, and from your review, it sounds like we succeeded. Please let us know when you ever stay with us again, and we will hand pick a quite room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during our trip to NE Iowa to fly fish for trout. Front desk help was less than out going and would not get out of his seat to greet either our group or two others that checked in before us. The room are about what you would expect for a Super 8. Would I stay here again...probably, you get what you pay for and this was the right price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

we thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. we appreciate your honest feedback and are committed to using it to improve all of our guest's satisfaction. Thank you much for taking the time to provide this valuable review and we look forward to better serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have stayed here various times over the last 5 years and stayed here recently because it was the cheapest of the chain hotels in Decorah. It has really deteriorated. The mirror frame in the bathroom was pealing. The toilet bowl seemed slightly discolored/dirty. The shower was nice but didn't drain so the water was ankle deep at the end of a shower (this happened in our last stay here as well). Several electrical outlets did not work. The batteries in the TV remote were taped on and I needed to squeeze the tape to have them make contact. The remote would increase the TV volume but not decrease it. The key cards stopped working after 2 days - down to the front desk. The 4 cups they provided were not replaces when used - back down to the front desk to get more. Washclothes were not replaced -back to the front desk. The room was small -- there was a hanger for cloths but it was in a corner of the room and you had to reach or climb over a chair to get to it. Our past stays here were better, but we may not try it again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM03412, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

we are sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay our hotel. we have corrected the issues you noted and hope that you will give us another try when you next visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews