We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches ”
Review of Ede's Angry Pickle

Ede's Angry Pickle
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Decorah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We got our food to go and it was super tasty! Not your typical sandwiches. Nice variety with lots of flavor.

Thank brigida1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Ede's Angry Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts- we appreciate the feedback! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I love to take visitors to our area here for business lunch. The service is very fast and the menu well put together.

Also a great place to enjoy lunch with the Grandsons! Kim is sure to have them happy when she brings on the desserts!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Ede's Angry Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words- Kim ia amazing and we could not do what we do without her! Thank you for your continued support! Ede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If I'm in Decorah, I'm eating lunch at the Angry Pickle. Absolutely love their Bahn Mi sandwich - spicy and juicy. My husband loves the varieties of soup fresh daily.

Thank SUSAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Ede's Angry Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed producing are fresh soups dearly and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our family had supper at the "Pickle" and everyone left satisfied. I had the "Norski" sandwich of smoked salmon and it was soooo good. Loved their fish soup and cucumber salad too. Staff were very nice and attentive. And there is a fun wall of pickle caricatures.

Thank H9143ULwilliamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Ede's Angry Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for sharing- we are glad to have you visit and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Had lunch here with friends. Food was mediocre at best. Waitress was very friendly. There are many options in Decorah. While my friends enjoyed their lunches, I did not like mine.

Thank Illinois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Ede's Angry Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We are sorry to hear you did not care for your meal. As you said, there are many places to eat is Decorah- next time you are in town, feel free to dine elsewhere. We are ensure you will be more satisfied. Cheers- Ede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ede's Angry Pickle also viewed

 

Been to Ede's Angry Pickle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing