We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home to home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kirk Michael, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roland Gl...
1 review
“home to home”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Every thing excellent plus such a warm welcome (late in the evening) on arrival from Susan, who provided, basic survival provisions (plenty of food) to see us through till we could go shopplng.
Thanks for a great stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
It was lovely welcoming such nice people to our bungalow - Am so glad you had a great holiday & hope to welcome you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Many thanks for coming to stay with us - We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday - We hope to welcome you back again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
98melbad
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely,well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in this well equipped bungalow. We enjoyed many walks with our two dogs, down to the beach, along the disused railway and along leafy lanes. It was very central to visit many places around the island. The local pub, the Mitre was very friendly and welcoming to ourselves and our dogs and the food was very good too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you - it was a pleasure to welcome you & we hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipbur...
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable bungalow in a quiet location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The bungalow is at the back of an estate in Kirk Michael but the shops and village amenities are only a short walk away. The beach is also a relatively short walk from the bungalow. The bungalow is well equipped and was very comfortable especially as there were only the two of us.
There was a large fridge for food storage which was good but the lack of a freezer could cause difficulties for some.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central for all our needs
Liked least: bunk bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you Clare - it was a pleasure to welcome such lovely people to the Isle of Man again - I am pleased you had a great holiday & would love to see you come back again soon. Thank you for choosing our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing