We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bwaane Twoaie, the largest cottage sleeps up to 5 people in two bedrooms (one ensuite).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bwaane Twoaie, the largest cottage sleeps up to 5 people in two bedrooms (one ensuite).
Relax in the sunny, spacious sitting room overlooking the private gardens Beautiful newly fitted kitchen with dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Bwaane Twoaie, the largest cottage sleeps up to 5 people in two bedrooms (one ensuite).
Relax in the sunny, spacious sitting room overlooking the private gardens
Beautiful newly fitted kitchen with dining space
The second bedroom is a cosy twin with dual aspect
The contemporary ensuite shower room off the master bedroom
The cottages are set in beautiful grounds with their own gardens to the rear.
A peaceful spot to read or enjoy the sunshine
Our rural location means the cottages are the perfect base for walkers, cyclists and nature lovers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirk Michael, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colette W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good cottage ”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The five of us (two adults, two teenagers and a two year old) stayed in Bwaane Twoaie. We found the cottage a very good size, well equipped, cared for and clean. The garden surrounding the cottage was a lovely space, which is also well maintained. Nikki was fantastic - meeting us on arrival, she extremely prompt and helpful in dealing with any issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Colette, thanks for your lovely review and kind words - I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and grounds and that we were able to help out when needed. We hope to welcome you and your family back to stay in the cottages again some time soon. Kind regards, Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ki44
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent 8 days at the cottage in early June. It is a lovely home from home that had everything needed to enjoy our stay. The cottage is set in beautiful quiet countryside, all we could hear were the birds. The cottage is only about half a mile from the TT circuit and 10 - 15 minutes from Peel and Ramsey. The vilage of Kirk Michael has a local shop and pub. I don't think I could have found a better location if I had spent a week looking all over the island! I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely return myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi Kieron. Thanks so much for your review, it's so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are already planning to return! We love the location too, secluded but not too remote - perfect for a relaxing break away. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards, Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you Michael for your review and kind words about Orrisdale Country Cottages, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to host you and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a repeat visit sometime soon!
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing