We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
251
155
49
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
155
49
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour des moines real plates happy hour clean rooms hot tub refrigerator and microwave would stay here again lobby area comfortable bed easy access veal dishes waffles great place to stay front desk clerk great room breakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Good value in an area that is close to many attractions. Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Believe this hotel could use more insulation. Could hear noisy footsteps above our room & the shower running in the room next to us at 2 in the morning. Otherwise, it was everything we needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IowaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks Mary, I am glad you had a great experience at my hotel. We try very hard to make a memorable experience with every guest. All the best in your travels and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The room was great, we had no problems with it. Beds were good, WiFi was a little spotty, but not bad. Quiet, comfortable. Only problem we encountered was the front desk person. She was very harsh, not the friendly front desk person I would have liked to have. It is not what you say, but how you say it. I wanted to check in a little early down we could get ready for a wedding, she was not budging with me about getting an early check in. I understand they have rooms to clean, but I was just wanting to check in at 1 or 2 pm.. check in is normally at 3 pm.. as a Best Western it is our job to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability and I felt The front desk clerk was not providing the best smiling attitude we should all have.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CindyV53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you Cindy for your review, It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for the good words about my hotel. I wish you all the best in your travels and thank for staying with Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Clean and quiet rooms, great breakfast, comfortable beds .. what more can you ask for. The staff is attentive to your needs, if you have any. The parking is plentiful and warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in is a nice bonus!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you Peter for the good words about my property. I am glad you liked your stay with us and thank you for the compliments to my staff and of course those cookies :) All the best in your travels and we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Best Western Clive is easy to drive to and is a wonderful place to stay. From the time you check in till you check out you will find very friendly staff and a clean well maintained building. We found the room to be comfortable and quiet, the continental breakfast delicious, and the overall stay wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KMayS2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks and I am so glad your family reunion turned out great in my hotel. Thank you for the compliments about my staff, I will be thrilled to share those with them and we certainly hope to host you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I've stayed at 1 new and two remodeled Best Western hotels this year, all of them have been clean, comfortable and had friendly staff. I would recommend Best Western hotels to anyone who appreciates a fair price and a clean, well appointed hotel room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SamTheMan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you Sam, I am glad Best Western was able to make this great impression on your travels. BW has indeed changed a lot since the past, with multiple properties offering different levels of amenities. I hope you have a wonderful summer travel season and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews