We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Renovo(Urbandale)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Urbandale)
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
232
151
47
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
151
47
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourdes moinesmeatballshappy hourreal platesclean roomsfresh cookiesrefrigerator and microwavehot tubwould stay here againnice hotellobby areaeasy accesscomfortable beda great place to staywafflesgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel is in a safe, convenient location. Have stayed at least once per year for several years for business & pleasure. Always very clean, friendly. Rooms recently updated. 'Happy hour' during weekdays is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank angelasG98KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Angela, as always it was a thrill to host you once again. I am glad we keep meeting your expectations and that you enjoy our recent renovations and upgrades. As always we love seeing you at the Happy Hour. Keep on traveling and we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I use the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, Clive, Iowa whenever I stay in Des Moines. It is my motel of choice because of the location, quality rooms and amenities, and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karanns2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks you, likewise we love hosting you every time you come through our fair city and stay with us. All the best in your travels and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Modern, clean hotel on west side of DesMoines. Evening social provided enough food that we didn't have to go out for dinner. Easy on/off of I-35. Cracker Barrel next door if necessary. Neat, clean, comfortable room. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was average with both hot and cold choices. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks for the good words about my hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our evening reception?social hour. It is a great way for our guests to come out and enjoy each other's company as well as the snacks and wine. All the best in your travels and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel seems newly remodeled and the king bed room was very nice. Because it was a Tuesday night, there was free pizza and beer provided in the eating area. We didn’t even have to go out for dinner that night. Front desk staff was very helpful. Breakfast was just average.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank debinbabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality and the free social hour hors d'oeuvres. All the best in your travels and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Had a wonderful stay at this BW Plus. Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable. Easy access to I 35. A lot of nice restaurants near by. We would definitely stay here again. It is a notch above the other comparable properties. Definitely worth the cost, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tomair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks Tom for the good words about my hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. In the meantime happy travels and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews