We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Good clean room. Evening reception was nice but wine was a bit old (Last inch when put out.). Good location. Friendly employees. Breakfast was not special but did the job. Close to many restaurants and the business I was in town to see.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y5947TVchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Manager's reception. And hey, wine gets better with age so you got the last of the old one before a new one was put out :) All the best in your travels and stay safe this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel is in a safe, convenient location. Have stayed at least once per year for several years for business & pleasure. Always very clean, friendly. Rooms recently updated. 'Happy hour' during weekdays is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank angelasG98KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Angela, as always it was a thrill to host you once again. I am glad we keep meeting your expectations and that you enjoy our recent renovations and upgrades. As always we love seeing you at the Happy Hour. Keep on traveling and we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I use the Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, Clive, Iowa whenever I stay in Des Moines. It is my motel of choice because of the location, quality rooms and amenities, and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karanns2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks you, likewise we love hosting you every time you come through our fair city and stay with us. All the best in your travels and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Modern, clean hotel on west side of DesMoines. Evening social provided enough food that we didn't have to go out for dinner. Easy on/off of I-35. Cracker Barrel next door if necessary. Neat, clean, comfortable room. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was average with both hot and cold choices. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks for the good words about my hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our evening reception?social hour. It is a great way for our guests to come out and enjoy each other's company as well as the snacks and wine. All the best in your travels and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel seems newly remodeled and the king bed room was very nice. Because it was a Tuesday night, there was free pizza and beer provided in the eating area. We didn’t even have to go out for dinner that night. Front desk staff was very helpful. Breakfast was just average.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank debinbabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality and the free social hour hors d'oeuvres. All the best in your travels and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.5 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
291 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
6.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
1.5 km away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#3 of 11 in Urbandale
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 NW 118th St, Clive, IA 50325-8243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range: €68 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clive
Clive Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing