We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
247
155
49
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
155
49
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour des moines real plates happy hour clean rooms refrigerator and microwave would stay here again hot tub comfortable bed easy access lobby area waffles veal dishes great place to stay great room front desk clerk night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is the third time at this hotel. good location, average breakfast, clean, and reasonably priced. good hot tub and pool. will stay again. has social hours on Monday thru Wed. close to several restaurants. quiet

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to be able to host you again and again in our location. That leads us to believe that our value is recognized and appreciated by the traveling public. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The staff member (don't have his name) cat check-jn was very professionaL, RECOGNIZED MY staus of Platinum and upgradewd us to a suite, which was very ni e. It was large, had two TV's (not that mattered a lot). The foom was very quiet, the bed was large and comortable. We slept well. Overall the property stood up to its brand, Best Western Plus) and could very well be upgraed to BW'S ELITE CLASS. We had large glasses available instead of those small annoying plastic glasses usually offered. At the breakfast, they had real glass plates, cups, real silverware. The whole place was really nice. I would always go back to that property. I only wish BW had more like it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rbaird_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The checkin rep was very uncaring, unhelpful and lackadaisical providing service. Complained that he only worked on Mondays and hadn't been trained in the basic functions of the hotel, like the proper working of the TV/remote. Was changing my room but did not have the heat turned on in the second room. Would not allow a channel to be changed in the lounge! Would not allow my motorcycle to park under the overhang out of the rain.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Ward, thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you did not like our policy about parking your motorcycle under our porte cochere at the entrance to the hotel. While it would be convenient for you it would interfere with every other guest checking in that night and checking out the next morning and that would be grossly inconsiderate of all others would it not? For rainy days we provide courtesy umbrellas to allow people to park their vehicles and then make their way back inside, but I understand it would not work in the case of the motorcycle. I am sorry that set a bad precedent for the rest of your stay. Thanks again and I hope you can stay dry on your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place had great reviews and they are right. A great stay: comfortable, secure and nicely appointed. Great price as well. No need to look any further if you;re planning to stay in this area. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We always strive to offer great value for our services and frequently compare ourselves against our competition for pricing, thus sometimes our prices change several times a week. Thanks again and happy travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The location of this hotel made a convenient overnight stopping place for our trip to Minneapolis, and it was a easy trip the next day to travel onto Minneapolis. From the off-route location of this hotel is was quite easy for us to return to our northern travel route the next morning on I-35.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jlfouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you like our location, we are indeed located at the crossroads of America, where interstates 35 and 80 meet so whether you are traveling New York to San Francisco or as in your case from Minneapolis to all points South, you drive right by our front door. Happy travels and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews