We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wild Rose Casino & Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent one night at wild rose and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and clean. We asked for a non - smoking room and there was no indication anyone had smoked in it - it smelled very fresh and clean. The bed was memory foam - not our favorite but it was okay. We did notice that the walls must not be soundproofed very much - we could hear everything from the room next door.
It was steak night in the buffet and it was very good - steaks, other entrees, many sides, delicious desserts (loved the lemon meringue pie). You also get a voucher for free breakfast in the buffet and that was very good as well - made to order omelets, breakfast potatoes, breakfast meats, fruit, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did play on a few machines in the casino and even came out a bit ahead! Servers do walk around the casino floor asking if you'd like a drink and my husband and I each got a beer....for $4 each! No free drinks while you are gambling like in Vegas style casinos. As other reviewers have mentioned it could get pretty smoky in the casino but it's been like that in every casino we've ever been in. We are not smokers but our opinion is - we know there is smoking in casinos and we made the choice to go, so we deal with it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdlakeshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This Casino a little hidden is great to get away for a night or two. The rooms are spacious and clean. The best part is the free breakfast in the nice restaurant. Complete with omelet bar, fruit, sweet rolls, chesszy potatoes, bacon, sausage and much more. Just a nice touch. The casino is medium sized but playable. 10 or so card tables and a big bar. There is a nice sports bar --- a happy place in Iowa. If you are done gambling for a bit - there are lots of shopping places around. Friendly front desk and casino hosts as well. When you get tired - the rooms are right down the hall - safe and quiet. Have a good time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G5468GLnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The bar at the casino has tiny TVs, it'd be nice if you could watch a game and play on a machine. Table games are decent. Employees were nice and courteous. Bar inside casino had limited beer offerings. I don't mind the smoke but it is VERY smoky. Clientele is a bit older. Not a bad place to gamble a little but I wouldn't make it a primary destination.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank js136202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The king room was huge and well decorated. The walls are paper thin. We listened to the next room people talk and laugh. A breakfast was furnished. Delicious and well prepared. Staff was friendly and accomodating

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

When traveling to Clinton, do not overlook the Wild Rose Resort and Casino. The room rates are exceptional - 49.00 a night. In winter, I think they are 39.00. No membership to the casino required. Plus you get breakfast vouchers to the omelet buffet until 10:00 a.m. Check-out is at 11:00. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms available. We chose the non-smoking. The rooms are simply decorated, but spacious and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable, but I prefer heavier blankets. There were extra blankets and pillows in the closet. Our room had a desk, reading chair, TV and ceiling fan. The shower was notable! It is quiet, room temperature is adjustable, and quiet. Even though they have smoking rooms, I did not detect any smoke smell in hallway or room. The front desk has friendly personnel and accommodating. There is a lounge area with couch, TV, microwave if you have a group and just want to hang -out. There is a sports lounge and restaurant, casino and a buffet located in the facility. It really is a great deal. It is located on the west side of Clinton. They don't seem to be real busy, except when there is a concert. The rates go up on the weekend by $10.00, I think. And, of course, if you want to gamble, that is right down the hall. It is secure and safe. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with my experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Clinton, IA
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
387 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
160 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton / Valley West Court
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rose Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rose Casino & Resort

Address: 777 Wild Rose Dr, Clinton, IA 52732-7700
Region: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay with us is one you won't soon forget. We invite you to relax in our beautiful hotel after a first class gaming experience and enjoy everything else the Wild Rose Casino & Resort has to offer! You will appreciate our central location and convenient access to the attractions and events within 10 miles of our location. Our Amenities include: Full service casino Coaches Corner Sports Bar & Grill Sawmill Buffet Iowa Store Oakwood Grand Ballroom Meeting facilities Convenient location Cable TV Free wireless high speed internet access Complimentary Clinton Herald newspaper Free parking Large vehicle parking (bus, rv, semi) Complimentary valet services Check in: 4:00 p.M. Check out: 11:00 a.M. Fitness center Ice/Vending Machines Free wake up calls Complimentary Breakfast for hotel guests. Off Track Betting in Coaches Corner, Thursday - Sunday, 10:30 a.m. Post Time ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Casino And Resort
Wild Rose Hotel Clinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing