We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
32
27
17
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
27
17
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild rose table games smoking is allowed room rates are memory foam omelet bar sweet rolls selection of slot machines free breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful mississippi river clean rooms waffles slots gambling refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This Casino a little hidden is great to get away for a night or two. The rooms are spacious and clean. The best part is the free breakfast in the nice restaurant. Complete with omelet bar, fruit, sweet rolls, chesszy potatoes, bacon, sausage and much more. Just a nice touch. The casino is medium sized but playable. 10 or so card tables and a big bar. There is a nice sports bar --- a happy place in Iowa. If you are done gambling for a bit - there are lots of shopping places around. Friendly front desk and casino hosts as well. When you get tired - the rooms are right down the hall - safe and quiet. Have a good time!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank G5468GLnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The bar at the casino has tiny TVs, it'd be nice if you could watch a game and play on a machine. Table games are decent. Employees were nice and courteous. Bar inside casino had limited beer offerings. I don't mind the smoke but it is VERY smoky. Clientele is a bit older. Not a bad place to gamble a little but I wouldn't make it a primary destination.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank js136202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The king room was huge and well decorated. The walls are paper thin. We listened to the next room people talk and laugh. A breakfast was furnished. Delicious and well prepared. Staff was friendly and accomodating

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

When traveling to Clinton, do not overlook the Wild Rose Resort and Casino. The room rates are exceptional - 49.00 a night. In winter, I think they are 39.00. No membership to the casino required. Plus you get breakfast vouchers to the omelet buffet until 10:00 a.m. Check-out is at 11:00. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms available. We chose the non-smoking. The rooms are simply decorated, but spacious and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable, but I prefer heavier blankets. There were extra blankets and pillows in the closet. Our room had a desk, reading chair, TV and ceiling fan. The shower was notable! It is quiet, room temperature is adjustable, and quiet. Even though they have smoking rooms, I did not detect any smoke smell in hallway or room. The front desk has friendly personnel and accommodating. There is a lounge area with couch, TV, microwave if you have a group and just want to hang -out. There is a sports lounge and restaurant, casino and a buffet located in the facility. It really is a great deal. It is located on the west side of Clinton. They don't seem to be real busy, except when there is a concert. The rates go up on the weekend by $10.00, I think. And, of course, if you want to gamble, that is right down the hall. It is secure and safe. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with my experience.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Well, first of all, I will say that we have stayed overnight at this casino, and the hotel was OK. (I mean really...do people come to a casino hotel for the best sleep, bathroom, mattress, light fixtures, carpeting, etc.?) If the bed is reasonably comfy, and there are no screaming arguments or cockfights next door, I don't care much.

HOWEVER...I do care if the machines could be set better than most of the Iowa 78% dogs!!! Guess that is not EVER going to happen.

AND...here is my most baffling experience. The casino has a gift shop right next to the entrance to the casino floor. So, my husband bought a candy bar in the shop and then tried to walk into the low paying minimum machine casino floor. Can you BELIEVE that the pompous security guard said "hey, you can't bring that candy into the casino." ???WHAAAAA????? Is that insane or what?

OK, this was a few years ago, and hopefully the policy on eating an over priced candy bar in the casino after buying it in the store right on the property has been changed. Because of this cheezy policy and the stingy machines, we have never been back, and never will be back.

Good luck to the rest of you poor saps who have no choice in the area.

Room tip: Go to a motel off the casino premises - you will save money! LOL
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieOcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews