We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me love cookies! umummm”
Review of Cookies, etc

Cookies, etc
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Clear Lake
Description: Our 1/4 lb cookies made from family recipes are baked all day long for you! We ship our soft and chewy cookies coast to coast--great gifts for friends and clients. Ice cream cookie sandwiches, cones, sundaes and old-fashioned malts. Try the soft serve...rich and delicious! Midwest Living Magazine honored us with, "Best cookie in the Midwest"
Restaurant details
Description: Our 1/4 lb cookies made from family recipes are baked all day long for you! We ship our soft and chewy cookies coast to coast--great gifts for friends and clients. Ice cream cookie sandwiches, cones, sundaes and old-fashioned malts. Try the soft serve...rich and delicious! Midwest Living Magazine honored us with, "Best cookie in the Midwest"
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nothing but sweets here, and ice cream of course. But oh do they do sweets well! Cookies of every kind and always fresh. Worth a moment of your time to buy a few for the road, or a bag for the freezer. Can't go wrong with any choice, my favorite is chocolate chip. Located only a block from the lake and right downtown so you can shop or swim too.

Thank maggiemae58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

They have the best cookies around! Monster is my favorite. If you are in the area this is a nice place to stop for a quick treat!

Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Thanks for the "sweet" endorsement! The cookies are made from my mom's recipes, which we make in-house, and baked fresh daily. We look forward to having you stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

small town Bakery with Cookies and lots of good sweets to choose from. Coffee for sure and other drinks as well.

Thank Dick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you! The cookies are made from my mom's recipes...they are hard to resist. Glad you didn't!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Even though we went in 10 minutes before closing, staff was extremely friendly and courteous. We got ice cream, the portions were good, prices reasonable and the cookies did look inviting.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thank you! Glad you stopped.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

That is what my grandchildren think for sure! Good cookies and ice cream. Great location for park/band-shell activities.

Thank Betty50428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Thank you, Betty! We love sharing cookies made from my mom's recipes with all ages:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookies, etc also viewed

 

Been to Cookies, etc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing