We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motell?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs a real BIG clean-up. That goes for the rooms, conferens and thier facitilities (gym for example) Itś dust everywhare :(
Breakfast could be much better. The only plus they get is the beds, and their pillows, that are real good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Inn University Plaza.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room condition with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here with some relatives from out of state for a family reunion. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. We had dinner in the bar and restaurant while we were there, Roxy was amazing, her Moscow mule suggestion was a hit with our entire family and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for a convention being held at the same location. The check in was quick with the staff being very nice.
The room was large with adequate bathroom space. One bug dead on the tile in the bath area was the only drawback.
Pool area is nice.
The breakfast had a variety for all types of diets. There was plenty of seating in the large breakfast area.
The convention area rooms had good seating and the hotel accommodated for visual aides. The lunch and dinner buffets were good and the wait staff was great.

Room Tip: We stayed near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jceurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I apologize for the condition, and will inform our housekeeping manager of the situation.

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Roxy was very helpful with questions about the hotel and a great hosts with a smile. hotel was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was good, I liked the variety of choices. I will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etterpstra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

this place is a refurbished Holiday Inn,,, we were in town for the "night of fire" special at the local dragstrip.... feel VERY LUCKY to get a room on a saturday night for $67!!!!
and all the Race Car drivers stayed there and were eating right at the free breakfast buffet the next morning!!!!
ps I got autographs!!!!

Room Tip: they do have poolside rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA
0.1 km away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
5.1 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
454 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn University Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn University Plaza

Address: 5826 University Ave # 1, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5237 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar Falls - University Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Price Range: €56 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn University Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® hotel offers an ideal location during your next trip to Cedar Falls. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, this Iowa hotel's central location and affordable accommodations is sure to make your stay convenient and memorable.The Clarion Inn hotel is a great place to call home during your next trip to the Cedar Falls area. With countless features and outstanding service, your stay with us is sure to be one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls
Holiday Inn Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing