We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls(Cedar Falls)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cedar Falls(Cedar Falls)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
46
30
34
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
30
34
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsout of stateroad constructionfriday nightbeds were comfortablepool area isfamily reunionmorning breakfastvery nice hotelgrainbenlearyroxycollegetilefuneral
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here with some relatives from out of state for a family reunion. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. We had dinner in the bar and restaurant while we were there, Roxy was amazing, her Moscow mule suggestion was a hit with our entire family and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for a convention being held at the same location. The check in was quick with the staff being very nice.
The room was large with adequate bathroom space. One bug dead on the tile in the bath area was the only drawback.
Pool area is nice.
The breakfast had a variety for all types of diets. There was plenty of seating in the large breakfast area.
The convention area rooms had good seating and the hotel accommodated for visual aides. The lunch and dinner buffets were good and the wait staff was great.

Room Tip: We stayed near the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jceurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I apologize for the condition, and will inform our housekeeping manager of the situation.

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Roxy was very helpful with questions about the hotel and a great hosts with a smile. hotel was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was good, I liked the variety of choices. I will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etterpstra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

this place is a refurbished Holiday Inn,,, we were in town for the "night of fire" special at the local dragstrip.... feel VERY LUCKY to get a room on a saturday night for $67!!!!
and all the Race Car drivers stayed there and were eating right at the free breakfast buffet the next morning!!!!
ps I got autographs!!!!

Room Tip: they do have poolside rooms!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The service staff of this hotel is wonderful. The facilities of this hotel are dated. This hotel has a lot of nice people and features, but the dated look drags this place down. The AC had spider webs. The curtains were dingy and dirty.

Room Tip: Near an exit
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rboykins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Inn University Plaza.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the conditions on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the owners to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cedar Falls.

Kind regards,

Neil Soppe
General Manager
Clarion University Plaza
319-277-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews