We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
46
31
34
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
31
34
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of state pool area is family reunion beds were comfortable morning breakfast grain roxy college tile funeral
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 157 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This place is PERFECT location for our WrestlingTeam to stay at. Hotel is across the street from the mall and has plenty of shops to eat at too; additionally hotel has a nice little arcade with pool tables and Ping Pong (I would bring your own paddles).

There customer service is wonderful; special thanks to Maria (Director of Sales) for her assistants with helping me booking last minute accommodation for my wrestling team... we will be making this our hotel of choice from now on.

The only bad thing I can say about the hotel was the ice machine was INOP - no fault to the hotel management they had some out there the very next day, unfortunately the Tech was unable to get it fix - Good thing that there was another ice machine on the 2nd floor.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planedrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E, Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you in 2013!

Sarah Everett
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I recently stayed here for work, for sure wasn't nice by any means but not horrible. There are tons of places to eat and shop near-by for those that may not have a vehicle. Off the top of my head... old Chicago, Texas Roadhouse, Applebees, Wendy's, Arbys, Taco Bell, Starbucks and Panchero's are all with-in walking distance.

The hotel its self is old. I think at one point it may have more along the lines of a motel where the doors to each room were outside. The rooms were very small and not the cleanest, but some of that has to do with it being an older hotel I think. I was in two seperate rooms during my stay (the free wi-fi went out in my hallway and had to switch rooms after it being out for 2 days) I was first in a room that was along the outside of the main building and it was very quiet. The second room I was in was along the inside and faced the pool, not good if you want to sleep before midnight during the Weekend.

The week days/nights were very quiet and relaxing, the weekends were filled with roudy kids running around the main lobby, hall, stairs and pool area.

Room tip: If you'd like a quieter stay get a room along the outside of the building in the back, anything around the poolside is very active during the weekends.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unchie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E, Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us! I apologize for the noise during the weekend; we strive to keep a balanced atmosphere for our business and leisure guests. I have passed your concerns about the room's cleanliness on to our housekeeping staff so we can make sure this is not a future problem. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Sarah Everett
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is an older hotel. It has an open air pool in the center and the first thing that struck me was the strong smell of chlorine. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The pool would be fun for a pit stop when traveling with children. We rented a conference room for a week and the chlorine smell got to both of the workers and caused us sinus issues. There is a bar and restaurant. It is a nice stay for the area and the rooms are clean but older.

Room tip: There are rooms that open to the pool area, work out room and arcade.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treasurebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E, Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. I apologize that the chlorine from the pool bothered you, we want all of our guests to be comfortable. We would love to have you back and set you up with accommodations away from the indoor pool. Thank you for staying with us and hosting a meeting here!

Sarah Everett
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E, General Manager at Clarion Inn University Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews