We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Cedar Falls(Cedar Falls)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cedar Falls(Cedar Falls)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
141
53
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
53
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflespool areaconference roomrooms are greatfitness centerking suitethe breakfast areaearly checkwould stay here againwhirlpool tubhotel is locatedmorning breakfastrooms were very cleanbusiness centerin townnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is very nice.......comfortable beds and bedding, fluffy towels, very clean and spacious suites in a quiet location. WIFI was good. Breakfast was kept stocked and area clean with lots of tables and chairs. Typical items were available.....cereal, pastries, waffle machine, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, etc......if they don't have it, you don't need it!!! Plenty of parking in well lighted lot. Large pool area was being used as a party for children.........unsupervised while parents partied in breakfast room but that didn't concern us as we had not planned to swim.

Room Tip: Room on the lobby side of hotel would be quieter as it faces a secondary street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a large number of family members from four states meet for a NIU football game. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Reception area was large with two sofas, several chairs, tables and fireplace. It was the perfect area to meet and converse. Rooms were large and beds comfortable. Four pillows/bed were welcome. The extras were used to corral our two year old while he slept. An elevator, computer with printer, large pool, spa, laundry and snacks (for purchase) are other features. We were able to use their conference room on Friday evening for a pizza and game night. This hotel is about 10-12 minutes away from NIU campus and it's an easy drive with little traffic. Shopping and restaurants are close by, but not within walking distance. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was okay. Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Typical room with nothing special. Seemed clean, but it was a dark room. Comfortable a bed but pillows too soft for me. Still slept well. Comfortable for the two little dogs. Stayed three nights. Although we had breakfast there all 3 mornings, we did not go away full. Eggs were rubbery, sausage tasted bland and greasy. Waffle 3rd morning beat the eggs in taste. No fruit. Had small yogurts. No coffee in 2 regular pots while we were at breakfast the 1st day. Biggest complaint was the slippery tub. My sis slipped and almost fell and I did go down almost the whole way. They need to put mats in the tub or put up "beware" signs to be cautious. Very dangerous, especially if someone is lane in the room and gets injured falling. Did like that there were plenty of towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Coffee cups were small and coffee packets in the room not very strong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rosef423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A wedding brought us to Cedar Falls and a group rate brought us to this Comfort Suites. The rooms were clean and large. Breakfast was included from 7-10 a.m. WiFi did not work on my cell phone but did for others. Indoor pool and work out area. Laundry room available. Our room had 2 Queen beds my bed felt like I was going to roll out as it slanted.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank meken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We will definitely stay here again. Very courteous staff, clean and large rooms, comfy bed, nice pool and spa area, great breakfast choices, shopping and restaurants nearby, pet friendly and there is an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yocie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews