We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Even better the second time around."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cedar Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I had a wonderful time staying at the Comfort Suites in Cedar Falls, IA.earlier this year. And my second time around was even better. The staff are polite and helpful. The business center and workout room are very convenient. The front desk offers snacks, microwavable meals and a series of traveling essentials. The indoor pool is pretty sweet. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast is as good as you will find at any hotel.

The rooms are incredibly spacious. The bathroom is as big as any you will find. The room offers a microwave, a refrigerator, work desk and even a living room area with a table and a foldout bed that offers a third sleeping option. In my book, the Comfort Suites in Cedar Falls, IA. was even better the second time around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is very nice.......comfortable beds and bedding, fluffy towels, very clean and spacious suites in a quiet location. WIFI was good. Breakfast was kept stocked and area clean with lots of tables and chairs. Typical items were available.....cereal, pastries, waffle machine, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, etc......if they don't have it, you don't need it!!! Plenty of parking in well lighted lot. Large pool area was being used as a party for children.........unsupervised while parents partied in breakfast room but that didn't concern us as we had not planned to swim.

Room Tip: Room on the lobby side of hotel would be quieter as it faces a secondary street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a large number of family members from four states meet for a NIU football game. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Reception area was large with two sofas, several chairs, tables and fireplace. It was the perfect area to meet and converse. Rooms were large and beds comfortable. Four pillows/bed were welcome. The extras were used to corral our two year old while he slept. An elevator, computer with printer, large pool, spa, laundry and snacks (for purchase) are other features. We were able to use their conference room on Friday evening for a pizza and game night. This hotel is about 10-12 minutes away from NIU campus and it's an easy drive with little traffic. Shopping and restaurants are close by, but not within walking distance. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was okay. Stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Typical room with nothing special. Seemed clean, but it was a dark room. Comfortable a bed but pillows too soft for me. Still slept well. Comfortable for the two little dogs. Stayed three nights. Although we had breakfast there all 3 mornings, we did not go away full. Eggs were rubbery, sausage tasted bland and greasy. Waffle 3rd morning beat the eggs in taste. No fruit. Had small yogurts. No coffee in 2 regular pots while we were at breakfast the 1st day. Biggest complaint was the slippery tub. My sis slipped and almost fell and I did go down almost the whole way. They need to put mats in the tub or put up "beware" signs to be cautious. Very dangerous, especially if someone is lane in the room and gets injured falling. Did like that there were plenty of towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Coffee cups were small and coffee packets in the room not very strong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rosef423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A wedding brought us to Cedar Falls and a group rate brought us to this Comfort Suites. The rooms were clean and large. Breakfast was included from 7-10 a.m. WiFi did not work on my cell phone but did for others. Indoor pool and work out area. Laundry room available. Our room had 2 Queen beds my bed felt like I was going to roll out as it slanted.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank meken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#2 of 14 in Cedar Falls
456 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#4 of 14 in Cedar Falls
610 reviews
1.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Address: 7402 Nordic Dr, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-6319
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
Price Range: €87 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off U.S. Highway 20, just one mile from the University of Northern Iowa. This Cedar Falls, IA hotel is minutes from the Isle of Capri Casino, the Lost Island Waterpark, the scenic Cedar Valley Nature Trail, the Ice House Museum and the Hearst Center for the Arts. Cedar Falls is a popular destination for many different reasons, including annual events, performing arts, family-friendly attractions and year-round outdoor recreation. Several great shopping opportunities are near the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Hotel amenities and features include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee) Kid-friendly zero-depth walk-in pool with fountains Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests of this Cedar Falls, IA hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor eated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site exercise room. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, safes, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, the hotel features luxury suites with hot tubs and fireplaces. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Suites hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Cedar Falls, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing