We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
21
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
21
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra towels garbage disposal fitness center front desk fresh towels pool area hot water room was clean i highly recommend this hotel other hotels stay there again kitchenette dishwasher walmart target sink key
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I came for some business at UNI with one other individual. We were pleasantly surprised considering this hotel was under $75 a night. This hotel has large rooms with comfortable beds. We particularly appreciated the refrigerator, microwave, range, and dishwasher provided (though there was no toaster or oven). There was sufficient storage area and the sink and shower had good temperature and pressure control. The front desk was welcoming, had good knowledge of Cedar Falls (history, places to eat, etc.), and always provided extras (shampoo, etc.) and replaced towels when requested.

Our one gripe was with the fitness center; it was in desperate need of some maintenance. It looked like the machines hadn't been cleaned in several months (there were several sticky spills). Moreover, when we visited, only 2 out of the 4 machines worked. The weight machine was stuck on a specific weight setting and could not be adjusted. The treadmill "stop" key was jammed and therefore, unusable. While this may not be an issue for some travelers, as a regular exerciser, it was.

This was a great choice all in all and I would not hesitate to return. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate our Guests' input and comments.

We have addressed your concerns with the fitness center and thank you for letting us know.

We hope that we will have opportunity to provide for you lodging needs when you return to the Cedar Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My 4 boys and I were stranded here for 2 days while passing through CF due to unexpected required vehicle repairs. The staff was very helpful in making us as comfortable as possible under the stressful conditions. They allowed us to have a late checkout and pool privileges as we waited on news of our van repair. The rooms were extremely comfortable and we were able to prepare our own meals in them. My only complaint was that he pool area was a little too hot for us. We had to spend about 4 hours in there and for those of us not swimming, it was quite uncomfortable.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nls863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel. We were pleased to have you stay with us while your car was being repaired. It was our pleasure to extend the late check-out and pool usage while you waited for your vehicle repairs to be completed.

We hope that we might have the privilege of having you stay with us again under, hopefully, better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been here over a week now on business and the staff has been excellent, the rooms are clean and we'll maintained, the bed is quite comfortable and the hot water is excellent. Its quite and close to walmart and target. From the time we walked in we have felt comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our Guests.

it is a pleasure having you here with us. We look forward to your continued stay and we hope to keep your opinion of us the same as it is now.

Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a weekend visit with family. Tried to book another hotel but they wanted $50 more dollars a night. Found this one and booked a king size bed room. The room was clean and the location was great. Will stay again on our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hankis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our Guests. Thank you for the nice comments, too.

We hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the Cedar Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed during parents weekend at UNI. The hotel lobby, room, beds, kitchenette, TV, room heat, desk staff friendly and helpful, was all great. The one major exception was the bathroom experience. The bathroom was cold. It had no heating source other than the room heater. The shower water never got hot. We had to take cool showers. Burrrrrr!!!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TroyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review and to comment on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our Guests. Your input will help us to improve the experience for all of our Guests.

We apologize for the cool showers and we are working to resolve that issue.

We hope that you will give us another chance to prove that your "burr!!!" experience is not the norm when you return to visit UNI again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews