We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #40 of 92 Restaurants in Burlington
Description: FOR GOODNESS STEAK! Welcome steak lovers. Perkins® is your place for your favorite meal. Steak! Choose from classics like Steak Medallions & Shrimp or try a new creation like our A.1. ® Steakhouse Benedict Omelet. If you're in the mood for a little sizzle, there's always our Steak & Cheese or Steak & Peppers Skillet. Have your steak and eat it, too. Only at Perkins®.
Restaurant details
Description: FOR GOODNESS STEAK! Welcome steak lovers. Perkins® is your place for your favorite meal. Steak! Choose from classics like Steak Medallions & Shrimp or try a new creation like our A.1. ® Steakhouse Benedict Omelet. If you're in the mood for a little sizzle, there's always our Steak & Cheese or Steak & Peppers Skillet. Have your steak and eat it, too. Only at Perkins®.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We arrived for dinner with a motor coach group and they were able to accommodate us with short notice. Great staff and super food...plus it was free pie Monday!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch - 10 tables of customers and one waiter working. We were promptly seated but took forever for the waiter to come and take our order. Drinks were brought out but never refilled during our visit. Food was good but we couldn’t get drink refills and it took forever to get the check. They definitely needed more help!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DRJ469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

After a unsuccessfully searching for a locally owned cafe to eat we were forced to eat here. Arrived about 10:30am on a Sunday morning and we waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Our waitress was pleasant but obviously very busy as the place was packed. Two of us had breakfast platters and one had a lunch sandwich. All were large portioned and very tasty. Coffee was good. The bill for 3 with 20% tip was $45. Over all pretty good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank D6449DNthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Food took well over half an hour to arrive, maybe closer to an hour. People who ordered after us were served and finishing when our food arrived. Our drinks were empty before our food came but it took me asking a few times to get refills. Didn’t get offered a refill while we were waiting for our food. No apologies for the wait. Meals were incomplete according to descriptions. Will never go there again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SR752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

everything I had here was good.. I would recommend this place for any of three meals...I had breakfast was all good

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roger77539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing