We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grinnell(Grinnell)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Country Inn(Williamsburg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
30
16
12
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
16
12
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayclean roomsfront desk clerkstaff was friendlycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We were impressed the whole time starting with the well kept outside landscaping to a very welcoming and clean lobby. The front desk was friendly, quick and accommodating. Our room was very clean,comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great. A lot to choose from and was fresh,warm and very clean. We will be back again next time thru Iowa.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Quick stop on a long drive from out west. Their breakfast consisted of nasty sausages, stale english muffins --- all being kept marginally warm. Room was sufficient for the price, considering I had been driving for 17 hours and would probably have slept on a rock LOL

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Madam-thanks for your review. However --pl tell us how the sausage can be horrible when they are freshly cooked and served .out of 49 rooms booked that day -none except you complained about anything ?.pl note that sausage are precooked and kept on warm after fully cooking them in morning because no one know when the customer will come down for breakfast.Moreover -you have a choice to raise the temperature of hot plate and cook it as per your liking as the sign near hotplate tells you. Pl note that neither sausage not English muffins are made in hotel --and keeping in mind -the high volume of guest -breakfast item hardly last more then 4 days means they are frequently replenished. Still -you have a right to complain .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This motel is not bad but it is a little pricey for the size of room. Furniture could be updated. Was clean but not super clean. Was going to wash hair during my shower but before I did so noticed no blow dryer in the bathroom. Was disappointed with that situation. Would think there would have been one as all other motels have them as a convenience. Don’t know if we would return or not

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stopped by once again, nicely surprised by the amount of re-modeling they've done in only 6ish months. The RokuTV was pretty nice to watch movies with since I forgot to bring my laptop with me. Definitely feels like they've updated. Staff was still pretty nice and even remembered me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great hotel to stop by on from I-80. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms had a fridge, I didn't stay for breakfast as I had to leave early at 4am, but the front desk staff already had coffee out and insisted I take some donuts/fruits. Very courteous of them!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vijay U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews