We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front staff was friendly but...”
Review of Indian Head Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Head Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winamac
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I had an upstairs room, people downstairs must have been smoking like freight trains and it seeped into my room. Shower didn't work.

Everything else about the place is pretty normal. Hall carpets are old but clean, same with the room furnishings.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AramentaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

I stay Here Here Every Last Weekend in July I Always Go to Winamac Indiana at that time for a Family Reunion the rooms are A Good Size Clean And Staff Are Very Friendly I have Never Had A Complaint here in all the years I have Been Staying here And Many Times I Arrive Very Late and with just a call to let them know i am running Late they keep my room avaiable and are ready with my key when I arrive Very Nice People Always Try to please Their Guests

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

As the only hotel within many miles, i was forced to choose this place. The only good things were: the room was clean, the bed was relatively comfortable, and the rate was cheap. Here are the negatives: the office reeked, the hallway smelled odd, no hot water for morning shower, people holding a keg party in the parking lot, refrigerator was unplugged and did not work when plugged in. Dingy decor throughout. Thin walls. No indication of internet. It's too bad a Super 8, Microtel or something along those lines couldn't be built to serve the towns of Winemac, Knox, Monterey and Monon, because nothing decent seems to be available in the area

Room Tip: Avoid. You can always sleep in the car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcar4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was clean, a/c worked well, had refrigerator and microwave. The beds were very comfortable, slept well. Curtains could be updated, but clean. Had no problems and enjoyed our stay. Great place to stay, especially for the price. We
will stay there again next time we go to Winamac.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have better wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The beds and pillows were clean, nice refrigerator and microwave and TV. The building itself is run down. The curtains were stained and bathtub would not stop up. Bad water stains in tub. It was clean but very old.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TessaLou1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Indian Head Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Motel

Address: 417 N US Highway 35, Winamac, IN 46996-8196
Region: United States > Indiana > Winamac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winamac
Price Range: €46 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Head Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indian Head Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing