We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room but helpful front desk people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Terre Haute
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a funeral and had booked a king size bed room due to it being cheaper. I had my 2 special needs siblings with me and the front desk person changed the room to two queens instead for the same price which was very nice and appreciated the bathroom was not quite as clean as I would have liked but nothing too horrendous. There was a slight musty smell in the room. About A day after my stay I had noticed a $50 charge on my bank statement and had called to inquire about it they had told me it was due to the housekeeper saying there were towels missing I had informed the front desk that the housekeeper took the towels on Saturday and I never restocked them so they took my information and talked to the manager and the housekeeper that was there on Saturday and did refund my money in a timely fashion. It was good for what we paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank marianitah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We appreciate every guests' opinions. I am glad to hear, for the most part, that you had an enjoyable stay. I am glad that our staff was able to accomodate you and your siblings. We train our staff to provide great Customer Service. I am also glad that you were able to get the extra charge to your card taken care of in a timely fashion. We definitely appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Mendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Terre Haute
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

have used this hotel many times is a good short stay clean well run manger mandi and nite clerk wes do an excelent job

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kennethhF221HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business. We train our staff to take pride in providing a clean, safe, and friendly environment. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

There was no attendant at the desk on duty when we arrived. Room had some slight blood stains visible on the sheets. Staff was helpful in finding us another room. The place was busy on a summer weeknight but rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q4168IEjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not greeted by our Front Desk attendant. We do try to make sure that each and every guest is greeted with a smile and a friendly face. I am sorry that you had issues with your bed linens but I am glad that our staff was able to get you into another room quickly. We strive on providing a clean and friendly environment. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The night front desk guy was very symptomatic to my problems. He gave me a good rate understanding that I had already paid for a nasty room at the local Travelodge. That was a horrible experience and I will now always stay with Super 8.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank terrid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We value each and every guest opinion. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to accomodate your lodging needs at a good rate. Our staff takes pride in providing each and every guest with the best Customer Service. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#14 of 18 in Terre Haute
624 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
159 reviews
0.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
275 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
596 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Terre Haute

Address: 3089 S 1st St, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range: €48 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Super 8
Terre Haute Super Eight
Super Eight Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing