We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
305
183
79
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
183
79
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame room was clean hockey tournament nice stay toll road front desk staff complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly would definitely stay here again easy access fresh fruit business trip football weekend bend lobby inns chicago
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed here while visiting our grandsons at N.D. Good location, clean hotel, safe neighborhood, lots of restaurants within a 15 minute drive. Beds were very comfortable. Price was reasonable (but this was NOT during football season!) Would return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FlyinGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the neighborhood! Thank you so much for the additional comments that you have been able to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The staff and lobby were very nice. However, in the course of a 2-day stay, I killed two bugs and a third got away. Definitely not bed bugs, much larger. Otherwise, room was adequate. Coffee in lobby was drinkable. Convenient location.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mcgre002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey. Please know that we use the surveys for training purposes as we strive to get better for every guest we serve. Please let me know how you feel we can better serve you or any suggestions you may have as to how we can improve. We hope to see you again in the very near future and wish you all the best until then. Have a great day!



___________________________________________________________________________



Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey. Please know that we use the surveys for training purposes as we strive to get better for every guest we serve. Our sincerest apologies regarding the stink bugs in your room. We will see to it this improves moving forward. We hope to see you again in the very near future and wish you all the best until then. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The staff was so helpful and sweet. We had a very clean suite and had an excellent stay overall. The room was dark and quiet at night. We stay at Hampton Inn frequently and would recommend this one to anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 869christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear, 869christina

Thank you for you wonderfull review of are hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The ease of reservations, check-in and check out was amazing. Traveling is stressful - this Hampton Inn took all the stress out of traveling. It was calm, comfortable and the breakfast choices included everything from danish and coffee to make-your-own-waffle stations and everything in between. The staff could not have been nicer!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 387pattyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear, 387pattyh

Thank you for your great review of The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Everything about this hotel was nice, and when booking, central reservations confirmed that their pool and hot tub were in working order, as I asked specifically due to disappointments elsewhere in the past. When we arrived, it became apparent that the folks central reservations need some additional training or resources- there was never a hot tub here. The desk staff were very understanding and cancelled my reservation. I will be back - this was a great place, just not what we were anticipating this short trip (really looking forward to relaxing family time!)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear, Kelly s

We are so sorry for the misunderstanding. But Very Happy your going to be back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews