We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
54
68
56
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
68
56
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools notre dame one night stay yogurt bend convention tournament university interstate
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We were looking for a place to stay in South Bend & found this place on Expedia. Made our reservations and when we got there, was able to get a handicapped room. The room must have been a special room as it had pictures of some great coaches of Notre Dame. The room was adequate for our needs & will definitely return here for other visits to South Bend.

Room tip: Chose a room for your needs; as a family or couple or single.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Hello John S.,
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Aging common spaces, but the rooms are clean and largely updated, with new furnishings, flat panel televisions, fridge and microwave, and a small desk. The staff seemed friendly. My room was a standard, queen size room; the window opened to a hallway lined with windows overlooking the outdoor pool. Even with every light on, they are somewhat dark. Watch out for the intense use of highly scented air fresheners in common spaces (the highly artificial kind that plug into walls). The smell is particularly strong in the fitness room, which looked decent, but I was unable to use because the smell was so intense. The room itself was fine, but the common areas will cause serious problems for folks with even a slight sensitivity to artificial smells.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Picked up our keys to our room and drove to the specified entrance only to find out that the card wouldn't open the door. Pulled our luggage to the next entrance and were happy to get inside. Made it up to our room which was about 90 degrees. The air conditioner was broken. Requested to move rooms and ended up moving next door. Two hours later, in the middle of the night my wife and I both agreed that we couldn't sleep - the air conditioner that worked make an obnoxiously loud growl every 10mins. I asked to be moved again this time at 2am. 3rd room was better but the air conditioner had now way to turn the fan on continuous. Woke up the next morning to no shampoo in the bathroom. I was tired of asking for help and proceeded to the desk to check out. Told the desk person about our experience and she said, "sorry for your inconvenience." Really! Me too!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank JNordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Upon arrival to the hotel I was, to say the least, disappointed in my online choice for the night. The building is an odd collection of buildings and the exterior needs updating desperately. However, the lobby was perfectly suitable and the front desk experience was outstanding on check in and check out.

When going to our room, we again had a moment of doubt because the hallways were very bad with old torn carpets and general lack of cleanliness (room 248). Again, that was trumped by the room itself. It was large, clean, well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The room had been updated at some point (unlike the rest of the property).

The breakfast in the morning was free so dont expect much. Typical donuts and muffins. The bar/resto it was served in looked quite nice although we never actually dined or drank there.

All in all - this place is worth the money if you get the available discounts. We'd stay again.

Room tip: Ask for a room near the front of the property (by the lobby).
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W5693QOcharlesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed there last nite and it was great for the price. The pool and hot tub were one of the best we have
seen. Very clean. The place was old but well kept. Breakfast was fine. We were very satisfied. Would go there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marynewyork2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews