We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Saint Mary's
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
676
197
61
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
197
61
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dameshuttle servicemary's collegeholy crossfree shuttlebreakfast buffethome away from homesouth bend areagreat place to stayrooms are spaciousfootball weekendvery nice hotellate checkoatmealfront desk stafffitness centerexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great service, clean and refreshing. Terrific location right at St. Mary's and right near exit 77 on the Tollroad. Took a beautiful walk at night and felt very safe. Right across from University of Notre Dame. Great location for soccer tournaments also.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank G7934YWjeanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Inn! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great hotel and fantastic guest services which include complimentary shuttle service for specific needs. Staff was great. A special thanks to Preston for going out of his way assisting in my local travel needs. Unbelievable helpful - a true professional in every way!! Thank you Preston!!

Room Tip: Across from Notre Dame University campus. Good location
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P7114SCmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so happy you enjoyed the staff and complimentary shuttle service. I look forward to sharing your comments with Preston as well as the rest of the team.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice staff and a clean, comfortable hotel. We found the beds too soft, but that is personal preference. We were going from DC to CHI and we used it as a rest stop before entering Chicago. It worked out nicely as we were well rested and well fed for city adventures the next day. (The morning breakfast is very good with a mix of hot and cold items.) We decided to book the hotel on the way back as well which allowed us to enjoy the city till late into the evening and then get a 2-hour head start on long the trip home to DC.

It turned out to be a great decision.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strmwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you were happy with your decision to stay at the Inn at Saint Mary's! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel really made our visit to South Bend be a good one. The rooms were large, well decorated, and very clean. The rates were very good for such a nice hotel. The complimentary hot breakfast was definitely a bonus.

Room Tip: The room had a nice sitting and working area, as well as a nice refrigerator, so it would be good for longer stays.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear John G,
We are so pleased you enjoyed the rooms and complimentary hot breakfast during your stay at the Inn.
Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Really enjoyed the Inn. It has very friendly staff, it is clean and the rooms are very spacious. Good value. The shuttle bus was a great help for going to Eddy Street and to the train on our last day. We were a group of 10 and the Inn supplied two vehicles for the day we left. This was very generous for a free service. The drivers were so professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Could give more than one regular coffee sachet for the early morning risers!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank majelladempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you found the Inn to be a "very friendly place to stay"! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews