We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloft South Bend(South Bend)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Saint Mary's(South Bend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Courtyard
View Deal
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Americas Best Value Inn(South Bend)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$85
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (930)
    Filter reviews
    930 results
    Traveller rating
    449
    277
    122
    57
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    449
    277
    122
    57
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdouble treeparking garageriver viewcentury centerjoseph rivergreat hotelconvention centercookiesart museumwedding receptionwithin walking distancenotre damebreakfast buffetnice roombusiness tripnice stayfront desk staff
    Filter
    Updating list...
    90 - 95 of 930 reviews
    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    hard to navigate poorly laid out if this is going to be a conference center. poorly maintained. It's a great place if you need a cold shower. no hot water on the 6th floor. Won't ever stay there again and will work to make sure my organization schedules at another facility.

    Room Tip: else where
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Y3814ZRtomc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you encountered some issues during your stay. We are always working to improve the guest experience. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would like another chance to offer you the service you deserve.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    We regularly stay at this hotel when in town for ND football and other ND events. People always friendly and rooms clean and updated. We are fans of the hotel and staff!! Also provide bus service to Notre Dame for football games.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank Jhmnd65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

    Thank you for your great review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I look forward to welcoming you back for the next game day!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

    Our stay in South Bend was lovely. Our room on the 9th floor had a great view of the city. We had a great room with stellar cleaning service. Timika Johnson was one of the best housekeepers I've ever encountered in a hotel. Everyone on staff was so helpful. It was my first time in the area. I will stay there again!

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    Thank Antionette K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

    Thank you so much for your great review! I look forward to your return trip!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    We have stayed here three years in a row while attending functions at Notre Dame. It has a good location for walking to restaurants, and you can take in the scenery of the river across the street. Parking has never been a problem.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank George William N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

    Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you are a return guest! I look forward to yet another return!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    Had two rooms. One with public hairs all over and second with bag over fire extinguisher and poor service recovery or sympathy.
    Nice hotel but not service. Had to get manager. And still neeed follow up.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank 61gretchenh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you received a poor level of service during your stay. This is not typical of our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly at 574-245-7259.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews