We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat above average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I attended a 3 day conference being held at the Century Center across the road from the hotel. My room was on the 7th room with a river view at the end of the hall, so I didn't hear people in the hallway very much. The view was nice after dark being able to see all the lights of the city. I could also see the Notre Dame football stadium from my window. I had the breakfast buffet 1 morning and found it adequate several items to choose from, but thought $15 was a little much. The hotel has a very nice pool, hot tub and separate exercise room with several treadmills and weight machines on the 2nd floor which I visited. The parking which is included in the room rate is underneath the building and only has about 6 feet of clearance, so big SUVs must park somewhere else. The hotel is located very close to the river and other downtown hot spots. The room had a nice big TV dorm size frig and a safe in the closet. Keep in mind my office paid for the room at a special conference rate, so I'm not sure what the normal room rate.I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: get a river view room on the top floor at the end of the hall if possible; avoid the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your detailed review! I am glad to see you were happy with your room and view. I do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

hard to navigate poorly laid out if this is going to be a conference center. poorly maintained. It's a great place if you need a cold shower. no hot water on the 6th floor. Won't ever stay there again and will work to make sure my organization schedules at another facility.

Room Tip: else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y3814ZRtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you encountered some issues during your stay. We are always working to improve the guest experience. If your travels bring you back to the area, we would like another chance to offer you the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We regularly stay at this hotel when in town for ND football and other ND events. People always friendly and rooms clean and updated. We are fans of the hotel and staff!! Also provide bus service to Notre Dame for football games.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jhmnd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your great review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I look forward to welcoming you back for the next game day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay in South Bend was lovely. Our room on the 9th floor had a great view of the city. We had a great room with stellar cleaning service. Timika Johnson was one of the best housekeepers I've ever encountered in a hotel. Everyone on staff was so helpful. It was my first time in the area. I will stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Antionette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! I look forward to your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have stayed here three years in a row while attending functions at Notre Dame. It has a good location for walking to restaurants, and you can take in the scenery of the river across the street. Parking has never been a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you are a return guest! I look forward to yet another return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
611 reviews
3.6 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
0.2 km away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#16 of 30 in South Bend
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
2.5 km away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601-1624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
#6 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: €105 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing