We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but poor wifi service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The Doubletree has a central location and great views from the room. It needs refurbishing because everything was well worn.The young man who helped us with the luggage was courteous and caring. He was helpful in giving us information about restaurants and so on. However, we never got wifi service during our stay. The restaurant service was less than adequate. They not only got our order wrong during one meal, the waitress during breakfast was peeved that we did not eat the buffet breakfast and was less than helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river and the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you encountered a few issues during your stay with us. I will address these issues for the future. I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

I always have an excellent stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. Easy access to the highway and close to everything. There is a great Starbucks in the building. The hotel has incredible views of the river and the raceway

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank migidit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear of our staff's friendliness! Friendly and clean are the goals we always strive for! I hope to see you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Double Tree had a nice view of the river and centrally located to many restaurants. Sheets, pillow, beds, and room details were really nice. Good value for business traveler. Fitness and breakfast areas were nice too. I have stayed there a couple of times and would again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating! I love seeing such great words about your experience with us. I look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Back doors where my vehicle was parked kept locking me out so then had to walk all the way around front. Then wine/beer walk Wednesday make sure you don't sit by the windows as foot traffic backs up there-rather annoying crowd of people standing at your table while you try and eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chrisbV4456TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I do apologize our back doors were no table to let you in on your stay with us. We will make sure to correct this for our future guests. I hope to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel has pretty nice rooms. I had a room with a view of the river. The only real bad thing is the parking is sort of a hassle to go all the way around but it acceptable. The front desk service was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your review! I am very glad to read that service provided was great! I look forward to your return in one of our river view rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
611 reviews
3.6 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
0.2 km away
Aloft South Bend
Aloft South Bend
#16 of 30 in South Bend
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
2.5 km away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601-1624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
#6 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: €105 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing