We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
66
51
15
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
51
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport transportation room was clean microwave and fridge next morning front desk person a great place to stay bend internet game comfort weekends
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Price was right. We have a German Shepherd we are traveling with and she was welcome and comfortable too. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. A/C was great. TV not high def but we were just there to sleep. Breakfast was hot and just what we needed. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The first thing you notice is the friendly and welcoming reception you get when you check in. The front desk headed by the manager and his wife is friendly,competent and is there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It feels like home. The staff provides a hot complimentary breakfast ,free Wi-Fi internet, ample free parking and airport transportation .The hotel and rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. It is located close to the airport. If you are needing a place to stay that provides the basics in accommodation, this is the place for you!

Room tip: third levels are usually quieter than other floors
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenkJ2360BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Was not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. Everything from the front desk person to the breakfast was great. Nice room that was very clean. The only negative is that there is not much around as far as restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

After booking this hotel several days in advance we were traveling, staying overnight in South Bend for a wedding then flying out the next morning for a family trip to Atlanta. My daughters and i .were traveling by Amtrak train from St. Louis Mo. to South Bend. We had to change Trains in Chicago. I even called ahead to let the hotel know we were running behind schedule. Tired and cold we arrived at the hotel (my two young daughters ages 8 and 2 years old) only to be told that our reservation was canceled and there were no rooms even when i complained about having to stay out in the cold with my children. They suggested i wait at a 7/11 store across the street. My room was reserved properly with a credit card which could have been charged to save our room. We had to wait outside for several hours before we could get our flight out to Atlanta. Never again will i choose a sleep inn in any city under any circumstances. This is no way to treat paying customers. My mother is a Choice hotel member for several and she will no longer be giving them her business as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 1pear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JASON S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear 1pear ,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused due to insufficient funds to pay for the room.
When you arrived, night clerk attempted to check you in, but your card declined. Since you did not had sufficient funds, you requested the reservation to be cancelled. You then left.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Property GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I checked in on March 4th 2018. The front desk manager,Chuck, was training a new employee, but somehow the check in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was hot and fresh. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JASON S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear ChuckMosher,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
SLEEP INN
5742323200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews